Hair (3) ‎– Piece

Mayfair Music ‎– MFM012
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Coming Through 4:30
A2 Supermouth 4:41
A3 Dream Song 10:31
B1 Everything's Under Control 4:13
B2 Pleasant Street 6:15
B3 Piece (Of My Heart) 11:00
C1 Happy Child
C2 Going Home
C3 Come Tell The People
D1 Get Together Hand By Hand
D2 Sweet Falling Rain
D3 Everybody Speaks Slowly
D4 Sunday Suite (Demo)



Official release. Sides 3 & 4 contains their vinyl singles.

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MOCK 1015, 6E 062-38021 Hair (3) Piece(LP, Album) Parlophone, EMI MOCK 1015, 6E 062-38021 Denmark 1970 Sell This Version
WH 90325 Hair (3) Piece(CD, Album, RE, RM, 24 ) Walhalla Records (2) WH 90325 Germany 2004 Sell This Version
SCX 6452 Hair (3) Hairpiece(LP, Album) Columbia SCX 6452 UK 1970 Sell This Version
P&P 001 Hair (3) Piece(LP, Album, RE) Pip And Pop P&P 001 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
Frost 0603 Hair (3) Piece(CD, Album, RE, RM) Frost Records Frost 0603 Denmark 2003 Sell This Version


Add Review



December 5, 2014
Denmark’s finest Hard-Psychedelic band will now get their first official reissue on vinyl. Hair (no connections to the musical) released their one and only album in 1970 on EMI/Columbia and despite the fact that this was major-label release, the LP still remains as one of the rarest artifacts out of Denmark.
The listener will be rewarded with an effective combination of guitar dominated Hard-Psychedelic songwriting and strong melodic influences, culminating in their awesome masterpiece ‘Dream Song’.

This 2LP-Set includes the original album and all six songs from their singles plus a previously unreleased (on vinyl) song as extensive bonus material.