Handel* / Gerda Schimmel, Berlin Chamber Orchestra*, Herbert Haarth Gliere* / Jutta Zoff, Liepzig Philharmonic Orchestra*, Rudolf Kempe ‎– Harp Concerto In B Flat Major ■ Harp Concerto In E Flat Major

Urania Records (3) ‎– UR 7164
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

Harp Concerto In B Flat Major, Op. 4, No. 6
Composed By – Handel*Conductor – Herbert HaarthHarp – Gerda SchimmelOrchestra – Berlin Chamber Orchestra*
A1 1. Andante Allegro
A2 2. Larghetto
A3 3. Allegro Moderato
Harp Concerto In E Flat Major
Composed By – Gliere*Conductor – Rudolf KempeHarp – Jutta ZoffOrchestra – Leipzig Philharmonic Orchestra*
B1 1. Allegro Moderato
B2 2. Andante (Tema Con Variazione)
B3 3. Allegro Giocoso



See original submission notes for dating and comparison with other releases.

No timings.

The labels of this release place Handel on Side A, but the rear jackets describes the Gliere first.

The front jacket cites UR 7164 alone on the lower right, on the spine, and on the labels. US 71564 is stated only on the rear jacket. As this is not a stereo release is has not been cataloged under that number.

LP labels cite only UR 7164, High Fidelity. This is a mono release.

Made in USA on jackets and LP labels.

Address of Urania Record Corp. as on back jacket:

160 Passaic Ave., Kearny, N. J.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched. "F" is backwards above the catalog number): F / U 7164 A . . . II
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): U 7164 B . . . lll
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched. 1st string faces outward, above 2nd string facing inward, very faint; ~ is a hashed-out line): Z ~A1 . . . AD 11-65
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched. "B" is backwards above Z✵ A1 & AB\4/23/5 is below that; ✵ = faint curlicues ): B . . . Z ✵A1 . . . AB\4/23/5