Handel*, Vancouver Symphony Orchestra, Vancouver Bach Choir ‎– Messiah

Avalon ‎– SOLCD47
CD, Album


Part I
1 Sinfony 2:55
2 Aria: Every Valley 3:36
3 Chorus: And The Glory Of The Lord Shall Be Revealed 2:53
4 Chorus: And He Shall Purify 2:35
5 Recitative: Behold A Virgin And Aria & Chorus: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings 5:47
6 Chorus: For Unto Us A Child Is Born 3:53
7 Pifa 2:57
8 Recitative: And Suddenly There Was With The Angel And Chorus: Glory To God In The Highest 2:20
9 Aria: He Shall Feed His Flock And Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy 6:37
Part II
10 Chorus: Behold The Lamb Of God 2:40
11 Chorus: Surely, He Hath Borne Our Grief 1:47
12 Chorus: And With His Stripes We Are Healed And Chorus: All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray 5:28
13 Recitative: All They That See Him Laugh Him To Scorn And Chorus: He Trusted In God That He Would Deliver Him 2:46
14 Arioso: Behold And See If There Be Any Sorrow 1:21
15 Chorus: Lift Up Your Heads O Ye Gates 2:52
16 Aria: How Beautiful Are The Feet Of Them 2:21
17 Chorus: Hallelujah 3:43
Part III
18 Aria: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth 5:42
19 Chorus: Since By Man Came Death 1:45
20 Aria: The Trumpet Shall Sound 3:54
21 Chorus: Worthy Is The Lamb And Amen 5:51


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 096741804724