Hank Penny ‎– Crazy Rhythm: The Standard Transcriptions

Bloodshot Revival ‎– BS 806 CS
Cassette, Album


A1 Kiss Me Honey (But Take Your Time) 1:48
A2 Wang Wang Blues 2:05
A3 Rabbits Don't Ever Get Married 2:38
A4 The Penny Opus No. 1 2:34
A5 Hold The Phone 2:48
A6 No Fuss, No Muss, No Bother 2:41
A7 Won't You Ride In My Little Red Wagon 2:02
A8 Pregressive Country Music For A Hollywood Flapper 2:56
A9 Don't Start Breathing Down My Neck 2:21
A10 Mister And Mississippi 2:45
A11 I'm Waiting Just For You 1:57
A12 I Like The Wide Open Spaces 2:07
A13 Flamin' Mamie 2:15
A14 Cross Your Heart 1:39
A15 I'm Not In Love (Just Involved) 2:26
B16 Taxes, Taxes 2:48
B17 Peroxide Blond 2:08
B18 Ship Of Broken Dreams 1:55
B19 Things Are Gettin' Rough All Over 2:28
B20 Big-Footed Sam 2:38
B21 That Mink On Her Back 2:38
B22 Catch 'Em Young, Treat 'Em Rough, And Tell 'Em Nothin' 2:24
B23 Crazy Rhythm 1:56
B24 White Shotguns 2:16
B25 You're Bound To Look Like A Monkey 2:14
B26 You're So Different 2:38
B27 We Met Too Late 2:38
B28 Alabama Jubilee 1:46
B29 I Want My Rib 2:12
B30 September Song 2:20

Companies, etc.


These recordings were transferred from original transcription discs nearly fifty years old. Digital editing and noise reduction techniques have been used, but only sparingly and never at the expense of the underlying musical content. From time to time surface noise and other defects in the original recordings may be detected.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 44302-0806-4 2