Hank Snow ‎– Famous Country-Music Makers

RCA Victor ‎– DPS 2023, RCA ‎– LPM 1861, RCA ‎– LSP 2901
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Letter Edged In Black
Written-By – Carter*
A2 Old Shep
Written-By – Red Foley
A3 The Prisoner's Prayer
Written-By – Don Nash*, Ted Daffan
A4 A Drunkard's Child
Written-By – Jenkins*, Rodgers*
A5 Don't Make Me Go To Bed And I'll Be Good
Written-By – Cross*
B1 The Convict And The Rose
Written-By – Chapin*, King*
B2 Put My Little Shoes Away
Arranged By – Miller*Written-By – Trad.*
B3 Little Buddy
Written-By – C.E.Snow*
B4 There's A Little Box Of Pine On The 7.29
Written-By – Lee*, Ettlinger, Brown*
B5 Nobody's Child
Written-By – Cy Coben, Mel Foree
B6 I'm Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
Written-By – Karl, Harty*
C1 The Prisoner's Song
Written-By – Guy Massey (2)
C2 The Colour Song
Written-By – Hergman*, Wise*, Leeds*
C3 The Answer To Little Blossom
Written-By – Unknown Artist
C4 There's A Star Spangled Banner Waving Somewhere
Written-By – Paul Roberts (14), Shelby Darnell
C5 Walking The Last Mile
Written-By – H. Hess*
C6 Old Rover
Written-By – Unknown Artist
D1 The Prisoner's Dream
Arranged By – Hank Snow
D2 Put Your Arms Around Me
Written-By – Cindy Walker
D3 Your Little Band Of Gold
Written-By – C.E.Snow*
D4 Rocking Alone In An Old Rocking Chair
Written By – Bob Miller
D5 Mother I Thank You For The Bible You Gave
Written-By – Clarke, Vann, Ness*
D6 Little Joe
Written-By – A.P.Carter*

Companies, etc.



Gatefold cover.

Sleeve printed and made by Howards Printers (Slough) Ltd.
© 1972 RCA Limited.

Title on labels: "Famous Country Music Makers - Hank Snow".
℗ 1972
Manufactured by RCA Limited, England.

A1, A4, A5, D6 Southern
A2, C1 Lawrence Wright
A3 Carlin Music
B1, B4 Shapiro Bernstein
B2 Leeds
B3 Canadian Music Sales
B5 Acuff-Rose
B6 Tyler
C2 Bourne
C3, C6 public domain
C4 Chappell
C5 Buhl (M.C.P.S.)
D1 copyright control
D2 Edwin H.Morris
D3 Carlin
D4 Victoria
D5 Dixie Music (M.C.P.S.)

B4 printed on label as "There's A Little Box Of Pine On The 7 : 29".

Record 1 previously issued as Hank Snow - When Tragedy Struck.
Record 2 previously issued as Hank Snow - Songs Of Tragedy.

Cat# DPS 2023 on spine, back cover and labels.
Cat# LPM 1861 and LSP 2901 on labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Printed on spine): S
  • Rights Society: M.C.P.S.
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): J2WP 4130
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): J2WP 4131
  • Matrix / Runout (C-side label): RPRS 1811
  • Matrix / Runout (D-side label): RPRS 1812
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout): J2WP 4130-1E A1Y A1
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout): J2WP-4131-2E A1D 'W'
  • Matrix / Runout (C-side runout): RPRS-1811-3E A1H
  • Matrix / Runout (D-side runout): RPRS 1812-1E A1Y Ⓡ ( B/RPRS-1812-1E )