Harry Lauder ‎– The Golden Age Of Harry Lauder

EMI ‎– GX 2505
The Golden Age – GX 2505
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stop Yer Tickling Jock
Written By – FolloyWritten-By – Lauder*
A2 I've Got Something In The Bottle For The Morning
Written-By – Grafton*, Lauder*
A3 She Is My Daisy
Written-By – Lauder*, Harper*
A4 I Love A Lassie
Written-By – Grafton*, Lauder*
A5 Wedding Of Sandy McCab
Written-By – Lauder*
A6 That's The Reason Noo I Wear A Kilt
Written By – KendallWritten-By – Lauder*
A7 Tobermory
Written-By – Lauder*
A8 The Lass Of Killiecrankie
Written-By – Lauder*
B1 The Saftest O' The Family
Written By – BeatonWritten-By – Lauder*
B2 We Parted On The Shore
Written-By – Lauder*
B3 Roamin' In The Gloamin'
Written-By – Lauder*
B4 Wee Deoch-An Doris
Written-By – Grafton*, Lauder*, Cunliffe*
B5 Wee Hoose Among The Heather
Written By – Elton, WellsWritten-By – Lauder*
B6 It's Nicer To Be In Bed
Written-By – Lauder*
B7 The Waggle O' The Kilt
Written-By – Lauder*
B8 The End Of The Road
Written-By – Lauder*, Dillon*

Companies, etc.



Previously released on the World Records label under the title "The Very Best of Harry Lauder" (SH199)

A1 to B3, B5 to B8: Francis Day & Hunter Ltd/EMI
B4: B. Feldman & Co Ltd/EMI

Track info:
A1: Recorded March 1907
A2, A3, A4: Recorded August 1907
A5: Recorded March 1908
A6, A7, A8: Recorded June 1908
B1: Recorded 29 April 1909
B2: Recorded 30 September 1909
B3: Recorded 28 March 1911
B4: Recorded 23 April 1912
B5: Recorded 8 November 1912
B6: Recorded 20 May 1913
B7: Recorded 2 July 1917
B8: Recorded 29 September 1924

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side-A [Stamped]): W 9779-2-1-1-12
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side-B [Stamped]): W 9780-2-1-1- 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix, Label Side-A): W 9779
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix, Label Side-B): W 9780

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All