Harry Sukman ‎– Salem's Lot

Waxwork Records ‎– WW019
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Blue, Yellow, and Black Swirl [Vampire Blue; Black Cloak]

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Teaser / The Church
A2 Holy Water / Straker / Straker's Place
A3 Susan / The House #1 / The House #2
A4 The Cemetery / He Writes Good
A5 Lovely Susan / Straker Is Troubled / Straker Is Nervous
A6 The Day Is Here
A7 Tell Me It's Not True
A8 Dead Dog / It's Cold In Here / The Thing / Mark's Room
A9 Nothing Is Forever (Source #2)
A10 Source #3
B11 It's Still Moving / It's Freezing / The Monster Appears
B12 Bumper / Somebody's Up There / Old Faithful / So Long, Kid / Hold It, Larry / Goodbye Crockett
B13 Ralph Is Floating
B14 Faithful / So Long, Danny! / Confident & Evil
B15 Opening Soon / Ben Ponders / Let Us Pray
B16 Now, Danny's Mother
B17 Mike Dives In #1 / Fangs Sink In / End Credits #1
C18 Main Title #2
C19 Back In Mark's Room / Now It's Mark's Turn
C20 Mark Fondles Cross / Mike & Jason / Mike's Getting The Message
C21 Appointment With Destiny / Eva Knows
C22 L'inverno (The Four Seasons, No. 4)
Arranged By – Sukman*Composed By – Vivaldi*
C23 I Want A Crucifix / That's All For Max / And Now Jason
C24 Mr. Barlow / He's Gonna Do It / It's Mr. Barlow Again
C25 Face The Master / Bumper / Poor Mrs. Glick
C26 Good Girl / Leave Town / A Funny Dream/Uncertain Swan / Susan Is Curious
C27 Susan Stalks Mark / Stuffed Cats / It's Susan's Turn
D28 Have You Seen Susan? / Evil Presence / Bill Beware
D29 And Now Straker / Sprained Ankle / He's Here / Mike Dives In #2
D30 Stake For Mr. Barlow / Goodbye House / Two Years Later / Found Us Again
D31 Poor Susan / Conclusion (With Timpani Overdub) / End Credits
D32 Holy Water (Main Title #1 Alternate) / The Church (With Chimes)
D33 Conclusion (Without Overdub)
D34 Conclusion (With Timpani & Horn Overdub)
D35 Main Title (Feature Version) / Vampires! (Feature Version)
D36 End Credits (Feature Version)

Companies, etc.



Recorded October 30 & 31, November 1, 1979, and January 23, 1980, at the Burbank Studios, Burbank, California.

Issued on 180 gram vampire blue, yellow, and black cloak swirl vinyl, housed in a heavyweight old-style tip on gatefold jacket.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): WW-019 A SALEM'S LOT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): WW-019 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): WW-019 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): WW-019 D
  • Barcode (Sticker): 7 28028 42636 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 728028426366

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Special Collection Volume 256 Harry Sukman Salem's Lot(2xCD, Album) Intrada Special Collection Volume 256 US 2013 Sell This Version
WW019 Harry Sukman Salem's Lot(2xLP, Album, RM, Blu) Waxwork Records WW019 US 2016 Sell This Version
WTM39737 Harry Sukman Salem's Lot(2xCD, Album) WaterTower Music WTM39737 US 2015 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 13, 2016

Extremely cohesive and free flowing with a few random surprises.Great job waxwork records