Hawkwind ‎– Quark, Strangeness And Charm

Charisma ‎– CHC 50
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Spirit Of The Age
Written-By – Brock*, Calvert*
A2 Damnation Alley
Written-By – Brock*, Calvert*, House*
A3 Fable Of A Failed Race
Written-By – Brock*, Calvert*
B1 Quark, Strangeness And Charm
Written-By – Brock*, Calvert*
B2 Hassan I Sahba
Written-By – Rudolph*, Calvert*
B3 The Forge Of Vulcan
Written-By – House*
B4 Days Of The Underground
Written-By – Brock*, Calvert*
B5 Iron Dream
Written-By – King*

Companies, etc.


  • Bass [Base-guitar], Vocals, HandclapsAdrian Shaw
  • Drums, Percussion, Other [No-vocal]Simon King
  • EngineerDave Charles
  • Engineer [Assistant]Bob Calvert*
  • Guitar, Synthesizer, Vocals, Effects [Sound Fx], Other [Quark], Engineer [Assistant]Dave Brock
  • Keyboards, Violin, Percussion [Anvil], Vocals, Other [Charm]Simon House
  • Producer, Arranged ByHawkwind
  • Voice, Percussion, Effects [Morse], Other [Strangeness]Robert Calvert


Recorded at Rockfield Studious, Amberley Court, Monmouth 1977.

No barcode.

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDS 4008 Hawkwind Quark, Strangeness And Charm(LP, Album) Charisma CDS 4008 UK 1977 Sell This Version
9124 012 Hawkwind Quark, Strangeness And Charm(LP, Album) Charisma 9124 012 Germany 1977 Sell This Version
9211-4008 Hawkwind Quark Strangeness And Charm(LP, Album) Charisma 9211-4008 Canada 1977 Sell This Version
CDSCD4008, CDSCD 4008 Hawkwind Quark, Strangeness And Charm(CD, Album) Virgin, Virgin CDSCD4008, CDSCD 4008 UK 1989 Sell This Version
6047 H, 5147 Hawkwind Quark, Strangeness And Charm(Cass, Album) Sire, GRT 6047 H, 5147 US 1977 Sell This Version