Haydn* - Sir Charles Mackerras, Orchestra Of St. Luke's ‎– Symphonies Nos. 100 "Military" & 103 "Drumroll"

Telarc ‎– CD-80282
CD, Album


Symphony No. 100 In G Major, "Military"
1 I. Adagio; Allegro 7:24
2 II. Allegretto 4:55
3 III. Menuet; Moderato 4:42
4 IV. Finale: Presto 4:59
Symphony No. 103 In E-flat Major, "Drumroll"
5 I. Adagio; Allegro Con Spirito 8:45
6 II. Andante Più Tosto Allegretto 9:27
7 III. Menuet; Trio 5:10
8 IV. Finale: Allegro Con Spirito 5:13

Companies, etc.



Total Playing Time: 51:12

Recorded in American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, New York, NY, March 12-14, 1991

Microphones: Two Schoeps M221-B Tube with MK-21 capsules
Console: George Massenberg Labs Microphone Preamp into Ramsa 824B Console, custom engineered by John Windt
Digital Recording Processor: Ultra-Analog 20-Bit, 128 times oversampling A/D custom engineered by Kenneth Hamann
Microphone & Interconnecting Cables: Music Interface Technology Proline and MH-750 Shotgun Terminator
Monitored through Madrigal Audio Labs Proceed PDP-II D/A
Monitor Speakers: ADS 1530 wired with Monster Cable
Power Amplifiers: Threshold SA/12e Stasis Pure Class A
Exclusive Control Room Acoustic Treatment: RPG Diffusors & Abffusors
Digital Editing: Sony DAE 3000

During the recording of the digital masters and the subsequent transfer to disc, the entire audio chain was transformerless. The signal was not passed through any processing device (i.e., compression, limiting, or equalization) at any step during production.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 089408028229
  • ASIN: B000003CXU
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX 011017
  • Other (SPARS Code): DDD