Haydn* - Sir Charles Mackerras, Orchestra Of St. Luke's ‎– Symphony No. 101 «The Clock» / Symphony No. 104 «London»

Telarc ‎– CD-80311


Symphony No. 101 In D Major, "The Clock"
1 I. Adagio; Presto 8:06
2 II. Andante 7:30
3 III. Menuet: Allegretto; Trio 6:42
4 IV. Finale: Vivace 4:29
Symphony No. 104 In D Major, "London"
5 I. Adagio; Allegro 8:41
6 II. Andante 8:25
7 III. Menuet: Allegro; Trio 4:39
8 IV. Finale: Spiritoso 6:33

Companies, etc.



Recorded at American Academy and Institute of Arts & Letters, New York City, March 7-9, 1992
Microphones: 2 Neumann M-50B (tube)
Console: Neotek, custom-built
Digital Recording Processor: Ultra-Analog 20-Bit, 128 times oversampling A/D custom engineered by Kenneth Hamann
Microphone, Interconnecting & Speaker Cables: This recording utilized the latest in cable technology including Monster Cable M1500, M1.5, Series I & III Prolink and Music Interface Technologies Proline
Monitor Speakers: B&W 801 Matrix 2
Monitored Throught Madrigal Audio Labs Proceed PDP-II D/A
Power Amplifier: Krell KSA-250
Exclusive Control Room & Performing Hall Acoustic Treatment: RPG Abffusor & Diffusors
Digital Editing: Sound Designer II by digidesign

During the recording of the digital masters and the subsequent transfer to disc, the signal was not passed through any processing device (i.e., compression, limiting, or equalization) at any steps during production.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 089408031120
  • ASIN: B000003CYN
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX 013721
  • Other (SPARS Code): DDD