Haydn* / Sir Thomas Beecham, Bart.* , Conducts The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra ‎– Symphony No. 99 In E Flat Major • Symphony No. 100 In G Major - "The Military"

World Record Club ‎– TE 246
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Reissue, Stereo


Symphony No. 99 In E Flat Major
A1 First Movement: Adagio - Vivace Assai
A2 Second Movement: Adagio
A3 Third Movement: Minuet (Allegretto) And Trio
A4 Fourth Movement: Finale: Vivace
Symphony No. 100 In G Major ("Military")
B1 First Movement: Adagio - Allegro
B2 Second Movement: Allegretto
B3 Third Movement: Minuet (Moderato) And Trio
B4 Fourth Movement: Finale: Presto

Companies, etc.



Side A: May and December 1958
Side B: May and December 1958 / May 1959

~1966 Australian WRC 2nd pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Mono and stereo versions have same number on back of sleeve (TE 246) - the mono version has "TE-246" on beige 'strobe' label, while the stereo has "STE-246" on green 'strobe' label. The stereo version has a printed "stereo" rosette on the back, and the mono has a red sticker with "mono" placed over this (though these tend to drop off with age). The addresses on the back have been updated for this edition:

299 Flinders Lane Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St Brisbane
60 Pulteney St Adelaide
Barnett's Building, Council Ave Perth

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): 2YLA1 2YS56
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): 2YLA2 2YS57
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - handwritten): 2YLA 1 2YS 56•4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - handwritten): 2YLA 2 2YS 57•4