Hayes McMullan ‎– Everyday Seem Like Murder Here

Light In The Attic ‎– LITA 152
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition


1 This Is Hayes Mcmullan (Story)
2 Fast Old Train
3 Look-a Here Woman Blues
4 Back Water Blues (False Start)
5 Goin' Away Mama Blues
6 Every Day In The Week
7 Playing A Juke With Patton (Story)
8 Hurry Sundown
9 How'd Your Brother Die? (Story)
10 Sugar
11 Smoke Like Lightning
12 Goin' Where The Chilly Winds Don't Blow
13 The High Water (Story)
14 Spider On The Wall Blues
15 Spanish Fandango
16 Charley, He Was Whisky Headed (Story)
17 Hitch Up My Pony
18 Everyday Seem Like Murder Here
19 Who Gonna Be Your Baby?
20 Discussons On A Barrelhouse (Story)
21 Gonna get me a woman (aka Sunday Woman)
22 Kansas City Blues
23 Patton Was A Racket Man (Story)
24 Bo Weevil Blues
25 Singing to the Children (Story)
26 'Bout A Spoonful, Takes 1 & 2
27 No Triflin' Kid
28 Delta Walk
29 Roll And Tumble
30 I'm Goin', Don't You Wanna Go?
31 Patton's Death Hearsay (Story)


• Released on classic gold wax (THIS), limited to 200 copies, as well as black vinyl.
• All tracks previously unreleased (except track #3)
• Remastered from original tapes
• 2xLP housed in a deluxe gatefold Stoughton tip-on jacket
• Liner notes by blues historians Gayle Dean Wardlow & John Miller
• Unseen photos