Head Of Wantastiquet ‎– Mortagne

Ecstatic Yod ‎– FYPL 98, Ecstatic Peace! ‎– E# 493
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition


A1 This Is The Spade That Descends 3:41
A2 She Brings New Water 3:11
A3 Mortagne 4:50
A4 Draw Down The Moon 3:30
A5 La Mauvais Etoile 4:03
B1 Seven Stomp Stone 3:00
B2 A Bolt Cannot Turn Them Back 2:50
B3 Rowan Tree & Red Thread 3:51
B4 Pocket Full Of Gold 1:55
B5 Elder Edda 2:31
B6 Now At Last It Shines 2:33
B7 Distance From The Ghost 2:46

Companies, etc.


Recorded 06/07 at la Ferme du Biereau, Belgium.

Released in a screenprinted double sided sleeve, in a one time edition of 500 copies. Includes small card stock insert with track listing and recording credits.

On release, A1 is written as "This Is The Spade That Decends".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A): E# 493 FYPL 98 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B): E# 493 FYPL 98 B



Add Review



March 5, 2015

"Head of Wantastiquet is the solo project of Sunburned Hand of the Man"s Paul Labrecque. This is the long awaited follow-up to Paul"s debut cassette release on Open Mouth. This LP is luscious and layered with psych banjo based pieces spread over 12 tracks. I"d compare it to a cross between Daniel Higgs and Doc Boggs sans vocals. A truly beautiful record which comes in a VG Kids screenprinted double sided sleeve sleeve in a one time edition of 500." - Ecstatic Yod