Henry Purcell - New York Ensemble For Early Music's Grande Bande*, Frederick Renz ‎– Odes And Elegies For Queen Mary

Musical Heritage Society ‎– MHC 6234
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Come Ye Sons Of Art (Birthday Ode For Queen Mary, 1694)
Composed By – Henry Purcell
A1 Overture
A2 Song & Chorus: "Come Ye Sons Of Art"
A3 Duet: "Sound The Trumpet"
A4 Symphony & Chorus
A5 Song: "Strike The Viol"
A6 Song & Chorus: "The Day That Such A Blessing Gave"
A7 Song; "Bid The Virtues"
A8 Song: "These Are The Sacred Charms"
A9 Duet & Chorus: "See Nature Rejoicing"
B1 An Ode To The Queen: "High On A Throne Of Glitt'ring Ore"
Composed By – Henry Purcell
B2 No, Lesbia, No, You Ask In Vain
Composed By – John Blow
B3 O Dive Custos Auriacae Domus
Composed By – Henry Purcell
B4 Incassum Lesbia, Incassum Rogas
Composed By – Henry Purcell