The Herbaliser ‎– FabricLive. 26

Fabric (2) ‎– Fabric52, Fabric (2) ‎– FABRIC52
FabricLive – 26
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Million Dan Dogz N Sledgez
Producer – Freestylers, Million Dan
2 J-Sands Of The Lone Catalysts* Southern Lady
Producer – Beats Fa Daze
3a RJD2 Ghostwriter 3:38
3b Dynamic Syncopation Ft. Mass Influence Ground Zero (Acapella)
Featuring – Mass InfluenceProducer – Dynamic Syncopation
4 Blufoot Ft. Yungun Alphabet Man
Featuring – YungunProducer – Blufoot
5 Hurby's Machine Ft. Antoinette I Got An Attitude
Featuring – AntoinetteProducer – Hurby Luv Bug, Steevee-O
6 Harry Love Ft. Verb. T, Yungun, Mystro Surprize
Featuring – Mystro, Verb. T, Yungun
7a The Herbaliser Ft. Cappo None Other
Bass [Moog] – Jake WherryFeaturing – CappoProducer – The Herbaliser
7b DJ Format Ft. Abdominal & D-Sisive 3 Feet Deep (Instrumental)
Featuring – Abdominal, D-SisiveProducer – DJ Format
8 James Brown Talkin' Loud And Sayin' Nothin'
Producer – James Brown
9 Lefties Soul Connection Welly Wanging
Producer – Lefties Soul Connection
10 J Rocc Play This (One)
Executive-Producer – Peanut Butter WolfProducer – J Rocc
11 Eric B. & Rakim Paid In Full (Seven Minutes Of Madness - The Coldcut Remix)
Producer – Eric B. & RakimRemix – Coldcut
12 Demon Boyz Glimity Glamity
Producer – Cutmaster Swift, Demon Boyz
13 Cappo I.D.S.T.
Engineer – Mark Gamble (2)Producer – Akai Professionals
14 Nextmen* Ft. Dynamite MC Spin It Round
Featuring – Dynamite MCProducer – The Nextmen
15 Jackson 5* It's Great To Be Here
Producer – The Corporation (2)
16 Breakestra Ft. Chali 2Na, Soup (2), Double K (2), Wolf* & Munyungo Jackson Family Rap
Featuring – Chali 2Na, Double K (2), Wolf*, Munyungo Jackson, Soup (2)Producer – This Kid Named Miles
17 Apathy Ft. Emilio Lopez It Takes A Seven Nation Army To Hold Us Back
Featuring – Emilio LopezProducer – Apathy
18 The Herbaliser Gadget Funk
Bass – Nigel PriceGuitar – Adam PhillipsKeyboards – Oliver ParfittPercussion – Pete EckfordProducer – The HerbaliserSaxophone – Andy Ross (2)Scratches – Ollie TeebaTrumpet – Ralph Lamb
19 Flying Fish Mr Matatwe (Keep It Up) 2:23
20 Hero No.7 Keeping It Real?
Producer – Hero No.7
21 The Roots Boom!
Mixed By – Russell ElevadoProducer – Melvin "Chaos" LewisRecorded By – Jon Smeltz
22 Dynamix 2* Just Give The DJ A Break (12" Club Version)
Featuring [Uncredited] – Too Tough Tee
23 Diplo Ft. Sandra Melody Newsflash
Featuring – Sandra MelodyProducer – Diplo
24 Bugz In The Attic Booty La La
Mixed By – Toni EconomidesProducer – Bugz In The AtticRemix – Orin Walters, Cliff Scott*Vocals – Bembé Segué*, M'pho*

Companies, etc.



℗ 2005 Fabric Records. © 2005 Fabric Records. The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Fabric Records. Made in Europe.

Total time: 70:13

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 802560 005224
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout: RC1618 FABRIC52
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5J58
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L000

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FABRIC52J The Herbaliser FabricLive. 26(CD, Mixed) Fabric (2) FABRIC52J Japan 2006 Sell This Version
FABRIC 52P The Herbaliser FabricLive. 26(CD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) Fabric (2) FABRIC 52P UK 2006 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 18, 2008
I've been trying to chase down this mixed compilation for a couple of months now. Ever since I saw that The Herbaliser (Jake Wherry and Ollie Teeba) contributed a mix towards London nightclub's Fabric label. Known for their trip-hop, downtempo, and jazz infused instrumental hip-hop tracks, The Herbaliser got signed to Ninja Tune back in 1995, and since then been a resident for the label's staple sound. Their last appearance was a 7" single on Skyline Recordings, as well as a track contribution (Gadget Funk) towards a 2008 triple CD sampler from Ninja Tune, You Don't Know: Ninja Cuts. For the FabricLive.26 mix, The Herbaliser took a step back from downtempo sound to make a party mix. And what a mix it is. The turntable skills are flawless, but it is the track selection that makes this an instant gem for me. I feel it is my duty to take you on a quick tour of this genre-spanning collection of classics. We start off with ragga track by Million Dan, moving quickly into dirty UK hip-hop, then a track by RJD2 and a label mate appearance by Dynamic Syncopation. Blufoot and Yungun add some North London rhymes followed by a classic Hurby's Machine with Antoinette. On track 8 (out of 24), we break down into James Brown! From here on The Herbaliser rock the tables with some funk, electro, and of course, soul. We've got J Rocc, old-skool breakbeat track from Demon Boyz, and even a 1971 soul disco from The Jackson 5! The Roots kick in with Boom! at track 21, and Dynamix II treats us to an '87 vocoder electro classic. We barely finish with some crunk from Diplo, as Bugz In The Attic contributes the last broken beat. Whew! It's a doozy! Thank you, Herbaliser, thank you!


February 9, 2007
edited over 11 years ago
Just a terrific jumpin' party record that keeps on giving - highlights include trax by Million Dan, Blufoot, the ever groovin' Herbalizer, Eric B & Hakim (the classic Coldcut remix 'Seven Minutes of Madness') and the one track that alone justifies the full ticket price: 'Spin It Round' by the Nextmen - (if you don't believe me, check out their website for a listen)`

An absolute DJ essential!