Herbert* ‎– Secondhand Sounds: Herbert Remixes

Peacefrog Records ‎– PFG021:02
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dimbiman Koppchen (Herbert's D-d-d-dazzle Dub)
Producer, Written-By – ZipRemix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Zoltaire" Herbert*
A2 Louie Austen Hoping (Herbert's High Dub)
Producer, Written-By – M. Neugebauer*, P. Pulsinger*Remix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Can't Remember" Herbert*
B1 Blaze Presents Casioware* Feat. Sajaeda Fantasy (Herbert's Reality Dub)
Producer – BlazeRemix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Hot Water" Herbert*Vocals [Featuring] – SajaedaWritten-By – C. Ware*, J. Milan*, K. Hedge*
B2 Herbert* Suddenly (Herbert Dub)
Bass – Dave GreenPiano – Phil ParnellProducer – Matthew "Carpet" Herbert*Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Matthew "Carpet Salesman" Herbert*Written-By – Matthew HerbertWritten-By, Vocals – Dani Siciliano
C1 Moloko The Flipside (Herbert Surround Sound Mix)
Producer – MolokoRemix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Herbert" Herbert*Written-By – Mark Brydon, Roisin Murphy*
C2 dZihan & Kamien Before (Herbert's After Dub)
Piano – P. Parnell*Producer [Additional] – Matthew "J&M" Herbert*Producer, Written-By – dZihan & KamienVocals – D. Siciliano*
D1 Serge Gainsbourg Bonnie & Clyde (Herbert's Fred & Ginger Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Serge GainsbourgRemix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Something" Herbert*
D2 Wishmountain Aerosoul (Herbert Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Matthew "Destruction" Herbert*Remix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Tired" Herbert*
E1 Mr. Oizo Last Night Herbert Murdered My Poodle
Producer, Written-By – Quentin DupieuxRemix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Petless" Herbert*
E2 Ferenc Brown Beat (Feed Me Herbert Mix)
Producer, Written-By – FerencRemix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Green" Herbert*
F1 Björk Pagan Poetry (Matthew Herbert Handshake Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Bjork*Remix, Producer [Additional] – Matthew "Maybe" Herbert*
F2 Agent Blue Opera (Herbert's Late Night London)
Producer – Matthew "Soap" Herbert*Remix – Matthew "Bubbles"Herbert*Written-By, Guitar, Bass, Sampler, Keyboards, Drum Programming [Drum Machine] – Richard Vine


All remixes recorded in Swingtime.

(P)&(C) 2002 Peacefrog.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5050294117101

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All



Add Review



September 10, 2017

Where to start, so many bangers on here, each with that instantly recogniseable little Herbert twist. Worth buying for Bonnie & Clyde alone. The Zip track is nuts!