Herion ‎– Out And About

Hypnos ‎– hyp3058
CD, Album


1 Oxg 8:17
2 Lindos 3:38
3 Cab 3:45
4 One Minute After The Sunset 5:48
5 Moske Orgulje 5:01
6 The Earth 6:31
7 The Hanging Glacier 2:23
8 Two Minutes To Sunrise 4:11
9 Risvegli 3:06
10 Solo 3:15

Companies, etc.


  • Guitar, Melodica, Harmonica, Bells, Gong, Rainstick, Recorded By [Field Recordings], Computer [Laptop], Producer [Post-production]Enrico Coniglio
  • Photography ByDonato Gagliano
  • PianoElisa Marzorati
  • Strings, Electronic Drums [Pads], Synthesizer, Harmonica, Voice, Recorded By [Field Recordings], Computer [Laptop]Emanuele Errante
  • ViolaPiergabriele Mancuso
  • Written-By, Arranged By, Recorded By, Mixed ByHerion


Herion are: Emanuele Errante, Enrico Coniglio, Elisa Marzorati.
All tracks written, arranged, recorded and mixed between Spring and Autumn 2009 by Herion: Emanuele Errante at OpenLab Studio, Naples, Italy. Enrico Coniglio and Elisa Marzorati at Tripi H. Studio, Venice, Italy.
Field Recordings performed in Abbruzzo and Trentino, Italy.
Total Time: 45:56
CD is packaged in 4-panel digipak.

Mirco Salvadori:
L'immobile agitarsi del suono dentro un'unica luminosa goccia di immaginario, mentre il delicato fluire delle cose freme, specchiandosi nel silenzio.
The motionless stirring of the sound within a single sparkling drop of imagination, while the delicate flowing of things quivers, imitating the silence.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 84501 40306 1
  • Matrix / Runout: Disc Makers MUI5511



Add Review



January 9, 2011
edited over 5 years ago

Herion "Out And About" CD

For me, this is like "dreams came true" project, because it features Enrico Coniglio and Emanuele Errante who are resoponsible for some remarkable ambient solo albums released during the last few years, with some guest appearances of Elisa Marzorati, highly respected pianist. Now these three extremely talented musicians are teamed up in Herion project and landing on Hypnos. You can't go wrong with that, but I think this collaboration was as much exciting and challenging also for Hypnos as it marks new direction for this label thanks to Herion's ambient strongly influenced by classical music with the use of many acoustic instruments. Even if quite new territory to Hypnos, it fits more than perfectly to them. Thanks to virtuosity of all three members plus highly notable performance on viola by Piergabriele Mancuso, "Out And About" is absolutely beautiful, evocative, intimate and warm collection of compositions masterfully bridging filigree acoustics with gentle amount of electronics and field recordings. Perfectly crafted in every detail and even if quite minimalistic at times, always very expressive and effective in keeping the attention of each listener during the each of 46 minutes. The opening "Oxg" immediately elevates the album into untouchable heights and will never step down during the next 9 compositions. Absolutely splending mix of piano, viola, harmonica, melodica, rainstick with some synthesized sounds. Angelic beauty is not measurable, but it's certainly called "Oxg". Just the same could be said on melancholic "Lindos". Dreamy "Cab", "One Minute After The Sunset" and "The Earth" recall all your hidden memories while "Moske Orgulje" and "The Hanging Glacier" get more darker and tense. Cheerful "Two Minutes To Sunrise" and moody "Risvegli" and "Solo" close the album with all their tranquillity. I already used a lot of superlatives, but I still don't get enough when listening to this sonic pleasure, Herion can be easily described after Suspended Memories as another "Ambient Supergroup" and Emanuele Errante, Enrico Coniglio and Elisa Marzorati are the rising stars of ambient genre and bringing some new fresh wind to it. A pure masterwork!!!

Richard Gürtler (Jan 09, 2011, Bratislava, Slovakia)