Hermann Kopp ‎– Under A Demon's Mask

Galakthorrö ‎– Galakthorrö 021
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Manichini Coloniali 2:50
2 Ex-Voto 2:29
3 Locus Solus 2:51
4 Strahlungen 2:30
5 The Great Automaton 5:23
6 Frauen Verschwinden 4:16
7 From Germany With Love 2:11
8 Eroica 4:09
9 Bandaged Head 2:19
10 The 120 Days Of Sodom 3:07
11 Devil In Disguise 2:54
12 Triptychon 4:34
13 O Haupt Voll Blut Und Wunden
Lyrics By – Paul Gerhardt



Released in digipak with a 20-paged black/white/red-coloured booklet.

[p]&[c] 2008 Galakthorrö
Made in Germany

Also available as <a href="http://www.discogs.com/release/1440491">limited vinyl edition</a>.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Galakthorrö 021 Hermann Kopp Under A Demon's Mask(LP, Album, Ltd, Num) Galakthorrö Galakthorrö 021 Germany 2008 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 15, 2008

This one sounds like music played in an abandoned theatre by an orchestra of skeletons.
Haunting, creepy, sinister, ill: These are some words that come to my mind when I listen to this record. I mean that in a positive way, of course. The most tracks work with disharmonic strings and strange synthie sounds, some of them with spoken words in German and French. "Under A Demon's Mask" is definitly an outstanding record, even for Galakthorrö. But in terms of real frightening and beautiful dark music, it fits to the other artists on the label.
As usal for Galakthorrö releases, the CD comes with a beautiful booklet that contains photos to visualize the atmosphere of the music and all the lyrics.
Definitly a record for the advanced listener but if you are searching for really sinister music, that is far away from being cheesy, try this one!