Hexvessel ‎– No Holier Temple

Svart Records ‎– SVR150
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

Side Ash
A1 Heaven And Earth Magic
Acoustic Guitar – Mat*Bass – Niini*Percussion – Marja*Voice – Marja*, Mat*
A2 Woods To Conjure
Drums – Jukka*Guitar, Voice – Mat*Keyboards – Jussi*Lead Guitar – Simo*Rhythm Guitar – Vesa*Trumpet – Sven (52)
A3 Wilderness Is!
Acoustic Guitar, Piano – Mat*Violin – Kimmo*
A4 A Letter In Birch Bark
Accordion, Mandolin, Piano [Rhodes], Violin, Balalaika – Kimmo*Bass – Niini*Drums – Jukka*Guitar – Mat*Lead Guitar – Simo*Rhythm Guitar – Vesa*Voice – Marja*, Mat*
Side Birch
B1 Elegy To Goyahkla
Bass – Niini*Jew's Harp [Mouth Harp] – Simo*Percussion – Jukka*, Mat*Voice, Electric Guitar – Mat*
B2 His Portal Tomb
Bass – Niini*Drums – Jukka*Guitar, Vocals – Mat*Keyboards – Jussi*Lead Guitar – Simo*, Vesa*Percussion – Marja*Twelve-String Guitar, Flute – Simo*Violin – Kimmo*Voice – Marja*, Mat*
B3 Are You Coniferous?
Accordion – Kimmo*Acoustic Guitar, Balalaika, Voice – Mat*Gong – Marja*Saw, Clarinet – Simo*
Side Cedar
C1 Sacred Marriage
Bass – Niini*Drums – Jukka*Guitar – Simo*, Vesa*Lead Guitar – Mat*Organ, Keyboards – Jussi*Percussion – Marja*Violin, Mandolin, Piano [Rhodes] – Kimmo*Voice – Marja*, Mat*
C2 Dues To The Dolmen
Bass – Niini*Lead Guitar, Voice, Keyboards – Mat*Twelve-String Guitar, Clarinet – Simo*
Side Douglas Fir
D1 Unseen Sun
Bass – Niini*Choir – Jukka*, Jussi*, Kimmo*, Marja*, Mat*, Minna (7), Niini*, Simo*, Vesa*Drums – Jukka*Guitar – Mat*, Vesa*Lead Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar – Simo*Organ, Keyboards – Jussi*Violin – Kimmo*Vocals – Mat*Voice – Marja*, Mat*
D2 Your Head Is Reeling

Companies, etc.



2nd edition, limited to 1000 copies.

- 300 copies on rosewood brown vinyl
- 700 copies on black vinyl (this)

Included is a 7.5"x 7.5"- 16 page booklet.

Mixed and mastered at Orgone Studios.
Engineered and doctored in a wonderful live room at Space Junk.
Vocal and extra instrumentation sessions engineered at Stereotype.
Skeletons of various tracks recorded at Kalmistonkatu Studio.
Art direction by Mat and Marja for Brutal Gardener.

Copyright 2013 Svart Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker): 6 430028 556502
  • Matrix / Runout (side A): BC 82884-01 A1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (side B): BC 82884-01 B1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (side C): BC 82884-02 C1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (side D): BC 82884-02 D1 MK

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SVR150CD Hexvessel No Holier Temple(CD, Album) Svart Records SVR150CD Finland 2012 Sell This Version
none Hexvessel No Holier Temple(11xFile, ALAC, Album) Not On Label none 2012
SVR150 Hexvessel No Holier Temple(CD, Album, Promo) Svart Records SVR150 Finland 2012 Sell This Version
SVR150 Hexvessel No Holier Temple(2xLP, Album, Ltd) Svart Records SVR150 Finland 2012 Sell This Version
SVR150 Hexvessel No Holier Temple(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Gre) Svart Records SVR150 Finland 2012 Sell This Version