High Energy ‎– Hellraising

Mokum Records ‎– MOK 9
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM


A1 Intro 2:00
A2 The Box 5:03
A3 The Search For Frank 5:04
B1 Hellgate (To Gabbatrance) 5:43
B2 Cenobites 7:47

Companies, etc.



(P) & (C) 1993 Mokum Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A hand-etched): MOK 9-A HCB873700
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A stamped): 08-32266-20-1A 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B hand-etched): MOK 9-B HCB873700
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped): 08-32266-20-1B 1
  • Other: 08-032266-20


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



March 8, 2015

While I mentioned in another review that I didn't like the output under his Haardcore alias I do like the High Energy output by R. Meijer.

The Intro to this record is mainly a sample from the Hellraiser movie (1987), "The Box" probably the most well known one on here also sampled vocals from this movie (I guess from Hellraiser III), it includes quite typical sounds from the Hardcore scene back then (a quite hectical Hoover, Breakbeat etc.). What I also like is the short surprise in the middle of the track with a kind of reggae interlude section.
The last track on the A-side is "The Search For Frank", which again is a reference to the movie Hellraiser (Frank = main antagonist), includes a banging kickdrum and some nice acid 303 elements, isn't too spectacular otherwise though.

The B-Side starts with "Hellgate", which is a really hard banger with highly distorted acid sounds and ends with the little softer "Cenobites" (the extradimensional beings from the Hellraiser movie), again with heavily use of acid sounds.

Overall we can conclude that Robert Meijer is a fan of the Hellraiser movie(s), as this record is themed entirely after this movie.