Higher Intelligence Agency* & Biosphere ‎– Birmingham Frequencies

Headphone ‎– H002
CD, Album, Enhanced, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Cannon Hill 7:01
2 Gas Street Basin 6:29
3 Narrowboat 6:21
4 The Rotunda 6:07
5 Augusta Road 8:07
6 Daddylonglegs 2:51
7 Midpoint 11:23
Video1 04/10/97
Film Producer [Interactive Photo Montage Installation] – Geoff Broadway, Sean Clark (3)
Video2 Pan Rotunda
Film Producer [Interpreted By] – Geoff Broadway, Sean Clark (3)Film Producer [Original Footage] – Brian Duffy (3)
Video3 Postcards From A City
Film Producer [Video Installation] – Joseph Potts
Video4 Water Piece
Film Producer [Coordinator / Video Installation] – Magda*
Video5 Tunnel
Film Producer [Coordinator / Video Installation] – Magda*

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Cover Images Taken From Images Commisioned For The Live Event By]Brian Duffy (3), Joseph Potts, Magda*
  • Film Producer [Panorama Video Installation]Brian Duffy (3)
  • Music By [Music]Bobby Bird (2) (tracks: 1 to 7, Video1 to Video4), Geir Jenssen (tracks: 1 to 7, Video2, Video4)
  • Other [Cd-rom Project - Creative Team Work: With Additional Input] – Bobby Bird (2) (tracks: Video1 to Video5), Magda* (tracks: Video1 to Video5)
  • Other [Crew] – Simon (190)
  • Other [Gearhouse] – Projectors
  • Other [Intasound] – Pa Hire
  • Other [Props] – Simon Halliday
  • Recorded By [Location Recordings]Bobby Bird (2) (tracks: Video1, Video5)


Subtitle, on tray: "an audio collaboration between hia & biosphere"
On sticker: "an audio collaboration between hia & biosphere plus interactive cd rom for pc and mac"

℗ and © 1999 headphone
email: bob@headphonerecords.co.uk
web site: www.headphonerecords.co.uk
biosphere home page: www.notam02.no/~geirje/
Released in a stickered jewel case.

CD-ROM contains interactive menu featuring videos, stills, music and sounds.

Known versions:
Original version with no barcode printed on the sticker.
Repress with barcode printed on the sticker (this release).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 027803 650220
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5027803650220
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Matrix / Runout: deluxe H0002 03



Add Review



May 19, 2018
After the outstanding joint live performance in Norway, documented on "Polar Sequences", Geir Jensen paid the return visit to Birmingham. The result is no less impressive. Compared to the previous record, the music on "Birmingham Frequemcies" can indeed be described with the word "urban"; not only because of the sampled field recordings, but due to the greater diversity in the music's soundscape, just as urban settings are more intense and dense. The beats here are generally faster, while the atmosphere sways from slightly grim, to peaceful and melancholic