Hill Bowen And His Orchestra ‎– Romantic Strings Play Dancing In The Dark

Reader's Digest ‎– RD 28-M, RCA Custom ‎– RD 28-M
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Moon River
Written-By – Mancini*, Mercer*
A2 Dancing In The Dark
Written-By – Dietz-Schwartz*
A3 Tenderly
Written-By – Lawrence*, Gross*
A4 Star Dust
Written-By – Carmichael*, Parish*
A5 Embraceable You
Written-By – George And Ira Gershwin*
A6 Night And Day
Written-By – Cole Porter
B1 Charmaine
Written-By – Rapee*, Pollack*
B2 I'm In The Mood For Love
Written-By – Jimmy McHugh & Dorothy Fields
B3 You And The Night And The Music
Written-By – Dietz-Schwartz*
B4 Autumn Leaves
Written-By – Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer, Joseph Kosma
B5 A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody
Written-By – Irving Berlin
B6 Over The Rainbow
Written-By – E.Y. Harburg, Harold Arlen
C1 Vilia
Written-By – Lehár*
C2 Always
Written-By – Irving Berlin
C3 Deep Purple
Written-By – DeRose*
C4 Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
Written-By – Ben Jonson
C5 Where Or When
Written-By – Rodgers & Hart
C6 Beautiful Dreamer
Written-By – Stephen Foster
D1 Rhapsody In Blue Theme
Written-By – George Gershwin
D2 Claire De Lune
Written-By – Debussy*
D3 Musetta's Waltz
Written-By – Puccini*
D4 E-Flat Nocturne
Written-By – Frédéric Chopin
D5 Valse Triste
Written-By – Jean Sibelius
D6 Piano Concerto No. 1 Theme
Written-By – Tchaïkovsky*

Companies, etc.


Made for Reader's Digest in Cyclophonic® Miracle Sound by Radio Corporation of America

Laminated Gatefold

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Disc 1 Catalog No.): RDS-28-1
  • Other (Disc 2 Catalog No.): RDS-28-2
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): P2RS-2039
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): P2RS-2040
  • Matrix / Runout (C Side Label): P2RS-2041
  • Matrix / Runout (D Side Label): P2RS-2042
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Stamped): P2RS-2039-5S
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Stamped): P2RS-2040-5S
  • Matrix / Runout (C Side Stamped): P2RS-2041-5S
  • Matrix / Runout (D Side Stamped): P2RS-2042-5S