Holger Czukay ‎– Linear City

Revisited Rec. ‎– REV 066
CD, Album, Digipack

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Original Artwork Cover] – Luc Pilmeyer
  • Artwork By [Re-release Layout] – Thomas Ewerhard
  • Composed By, ProducerHolger Czukay
  • Liner Notes [Translations By]Markus Schurr, Matt Goodluck
  • Other [Concept] – Holger Czukay, U-She
  • Other [Re-release Coordination] – Michael Schmitz


subtitle: Internet Audio Collabs

Reissue of the 2001 private release.

From the sleeve notes:
"It happened that the BBC world service sent me a recording of Sudanese Zar ceremonies and asked for a remix. Oh no, not again of those tourist ethno excursions I thought and I layed off the tape. After 1,5 years I found it again, listened and started to work on fictional Sudan scape. When it was finished I wanted to know how other peoples creativity would flow into such a ceremony. On my website I installed a collaboration platform and invited visitors to participate in this idea and thus "Africana" was initiated. Only 4 samples of the original tape were given for the start. 2 more collaborations followed in a similar way in which the participants had access to a data account where they could up- and download the results of the team. These were finally edited and mixed. This Internet collaboration proved how nice and effective it can be working together with people you never have seen nor met before. The Internet made it possible."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 93723 05112 3
  • Label Code: 13827
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All