Horslips ‎– The Belfast Gigs

Edsel Records ‎– EDCD 672
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Trouble With Capital "T"
2 The Man Who Built America
3 The Warm Sweet Breath Of Love
4 The Power And The Glory
5 Blindman
6 Shakin' All Over
Composed By – Kidd*
7 King Of The Faries
8 Guests Of The Nation
9 Dearg Doom

Companies, etc.



Jewel case with 8 page booklet

Recorded live at the Whitla Hall, Belfast, on April 29th, 30th and May 1st 1980

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 4015516722 6
  • Matrix / Runout: Technicolor E0091 EDCD 672 01[mirrored] 1:0[etched in plastic above 01]
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L126
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 2339
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SRM 1-3842 Horslips The Belfast Gigs(LP, Album, 72 ) Mercury SRM 1-3842 US 1980 Sell This Version
POCE-1255 Horslips The Belfast Gigs(CD, Album, RE) Strange Days Records POCE-1255 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
MOOCCD020 Horslips The Belfast Gigs(CD, Album, RE, RM) Horslips Records, Talking Elephant Records MOOCCD020 Ireland 2010 Sell This Version
6337 106 Horslips The Belfast Gigs(LP, Album) Phonogram 6337 106 Germany 1980 Sell This Version
MOOCD 20 Horslips The Belfast Gigs(CD, Album, RE, RM) Outlet, Homespun Records MOOCD 20 UK & Ireland 1989 Sell This Version