House Of Pain ‎– House Of Pain

Sony Records ‎– SRCS-8084
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Salutations 1:08
2 Jump Around 3:37
3 Put Your Head Out
Featuring – B-Real
4 Top O' The Morning To Ya 3:37
5 House And The Rising Sun 3:39
6 Shamrocks And Shenanigans 3:38
7 House Of Pain Anthem 2:35
8 Danny Boy, Danny Boy 1:54
9 Guess Who's Back 3:59
10 Put On Your Shit Kickers 3:10
11 Come And Get Some Of This 2:51
12 Life Goes On 2:43
13 One For The Road 2:49
14 Feel It 4:00
15 All My Love 3:20
16 Jump Around (Pete Rock Remix) 3:56



Personnel includes: Everlast, Danny Boy O'Connor (vocals); D.J. Lethal (scratches).Producers include: D.J. Lethal, D.J. Muggs, Ralph Tha Funky Mexican.Personnel: Everlast, Danny Boy O'Connor, Son Doobie (vocals); Steve Marker (guitar).Audio Mixers: Muggs; Jason Roberts .Recording information: Ameraycan Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Image Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA.Photographer: Michael Miller .Unknown Contributor Roles: Ralph Tha Funky Mexican; Son Doobie; Bob & Earl.With their brawling take on golden-age hip-hop (the drunken yang to Cypress Hill's blissed-out yin?), proud-to-be-Irish-American trio House of Pain could easily have been a tired cliché. However, with acrobatic, learned lyrics and dexterous beats farmed from bop, blues, and deep funk, the L.A. band of Everlast, Danny Boy, and DJ Lethal turned out to transcend predictability. While best known for "Jump Around," the frenetic sing-a-long that surprised even the band itself by becoming a #3 pop hit, the threesome's 1992 debut offers a vast array of styles ranging from the sly, hazy "Shamrocks & Shenanegans" to the sinister "House of Pain Anthem" to the sweetly lively "Top O' The Morning To Ya."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988009808499

Other Versions (5 of 57) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TBCD 1056 House Of Pain House Of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics)(CD, Album) Tommy Boy TBCD 1056 US 1992 Sell This Version
ACDM 1359 House Of Pain House Of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics)(CD, Album) Attic ACDM 1359 Canada 1992 Sell This Version
4509-90557-2 House Of Pain House Of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics)(CD, Album) EastWest 4509-90557-2 Germany 1992 Sell This Version
PRL92/81 House Of Pain House Of Pain(LP, Promo) Liberation Records PRL92/81 Australia 1992 Sell This Version
TBCD 1056, 610.1056.20 House Of Pain House Of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics)(CD, Album) Tommy Boy, Play It Again Sam [PIAS] TBCD 1056, 610.1056.20 Benelux 1992 Sell This Version