Howard Shore ‎– The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Reprise Records ‎– 9362-48110-2
CD, Album, Enhanced

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Prophecy
Lyrics By – Philippa BoyensMusic By – Howard ShoreTranslated By – David Salo
2 Concerning Hobbits 2:55
3 The Shadow Of The Past 3:33
4 The Treason Of Isengard 4:01
5 The Black Rider 2:48
6 At The Sign Of The Prancing Pony 3:14
7 A Knife In The Dark 3:34
8 Flight To The Ford 4:15
9 Many Meetings 3:05
10 The Council Of Elrond (Featuring "Aníron (Theme For Aragorn And Arwen)")
Composed By [Aníron], Performer [Aníron] – EnyaLyrics By [Aníron] – Roma RyanProducer [Aníron], Engineer [Aníron] – Nicky Ryan
11 The Ring Goes South 2:03
12 A Journey In The Dark 4:20
13 The Bridge Of Khazad Dum 5:57
14 Lothlorien
Performer [Lament For Gandalf] – Elizabeth FraserWords By [Lament For Gandalf], Music By [Lament For Gandalf] – Howard Shore, Philippa Boyens
15 The Great River 2:43
16 Amon Hen 5:02
17 The Breaking Of The Fellowship
Performer [In Dreams] – Edward Ross (2)Words By [In Dreams], Music By [In Dreams] – Fran Walsh, Howard Shore
18 May It Be
Composed By, Performer – EnyaLyrics By – Roma RyanProducer, Engineer – Nicky Ryan

Companies, etc.



Release with cover as was distributed and marketed with first pressings, but that DID NOT include any of the six limited collector insert cards with a picture of one of the main characters (Arwen, Bilbo, Frodo, Gandalf, Saruman, or Strider). Other differences: in this one the CD matrix is different and there is no slash between the "GEMA" and "BIEM" imprints on CD label.

Warner's "Big W" logo comes embossed on the front of jewel case (bottom right).

This Enhanced CD contains a link to Reprise Records website for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring soundtrack.

Enya vocals recorded at Aigle Studios, Dublin / ℗ 2001 Warner Music UK Limited /(...) Recorded at: Colosseum, Watford; Air Lyndhurst, London; Abbey Road Studios, London; Town Hall, Wellington, New Zealand / Mixed & Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London /(...) All Compositions by Howard Shore (ASCAP), Published by New Line Tunes (ASCAP) © 2001 (...) / Except "Aníron (Theme For Aragorn And Arwen)" and "May It Be" (...) Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. c/o EMI Blackwood Music Inc. (BMI). Lyrics reprinted by permission.

THE LORD OF THE RINGS, the characters, names and places therein, ™The Saul Saentz Company d/b/a Tolkien Enterprises, under license to New Line Productions, Inc. (...) © 2001 New Line Productions, Inc.
Motion Picture Artwork & Photography © 2001 New Line Productions, Inc. © 2001 Reprise Records. Warner Music Group. An AOL Time Warner Company.

[On back cover:]
© ℗ Reprise Records for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S. ℗ Warner Music UK Limited. Made in Germany by WARNER MUSIC MANUFACTURING EUROPE.

[On disc:]
Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (UPC-A, Scanned): 093624811022
  • Barcode (UPC-A, Text): 0 9362-48110-2 2
  • Rights Society (No slash between both): GEMA BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 00322
  • Matrix / Runout: [Warner's "Big W" logo] 936248110-2 10/01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L012
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0527
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 05A3