Howard Shore ‎– The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Reprise Records ‎– 9 48110-2
CD, Album, Enhanced, Bilbo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Prophecy
Lyrics By – Philippa BoyensMusic By – Howard ShoreTranslated By – David Salo
2 Concerning Hobbits
3 The Shadow Of The Past
4 The Treason Of Isengard
5 The Black Rider
6 At The Sign Of The Prancing Pony
7 A Knife In The Dark
8 Flight To The Ford
9 Many Meetings
10 The Council Of Elrond Featuring "Aníron (Theme For Aragorn And Arwen)"
Lyrics By [Aníron (theme For Aragorn And Arwen)] – Roma RyanMusic By [Aníron (theme For Aragorn And Arwen)] – Enya, Nicky RyanPerformer [Aníron (theme For Aragorn And Arwen)] – EnyaProducer [Aníron (theme For Aragorn And Arwen)], Engineer [Aníron (theme For Aragorn And Arwen)] – Nicky Ryan
11 The Ring Goes South
12 Journey In The Dark
13 The Bridge Of Khazad Dum
14 Lothlorien Featuring "Lament For Gandalf"
Performer [Lament For Gandalf] – Elizabeth FraserWords By [Lament For Gandalf], Music By [Lament For Gandalf] – Howard Shore, Philippa Boyens
15 The Great River
16 Amon Hen
17 The Breaking Of The Fellowship Featuring "In Dreams"
Performer [In Dreams] – Edward Ross (2)Words By [In Dreams], Music By [In Dreams] – Fran Walsh, Howard Shore
18 May It Be
Lyrics By – Roma RyanMusic By – Enya, Nicky RyanPerformer – EnyaProducer, Engineer – Nicky Ryan

Companies, etc.



Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.

The cover is a separate small card. This variation has Bilbo on the cover, there are 5 other variations: Aragorn, Arwen, Frodo, Gandalf and Saruman.

"The Prophecy" © 2001 New Line Tunes (ASCAP)
"Lothlórien" includes "Lament for Gandalf" © 2001 New Line Tunes (ASCAP)
"The Council of Elrond" includes "Aníron (Theme For Aragorn And Arwen)" © 2001 EMI Music Publishing Ltd. c/o EMI Blackwood Music Inc. (BMI)
"The Breaking of the Fellowship" includes "In Dreams" © 2001 New Line Tunes (ASCAP)
"May It Be" © 2001 EMI Music Publishing Ltd. c/o EMI Blackwood Music Inc. (BMI)

Enya vocals recorded at Aigle Studios, Dublin/℗ 2001 Warner Music UK Limited.

Recorded at: Colosseum, Watford; Air Lyndhurst, London; Abbey Road Studios, London; Town Hall, Wellington, New Zealand.
Mixed & Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London.

All compositions published by New Line Tunes (ASCAP) © 2001 / Except "Aníron (Theme For Aragorn And Arwen)" and "May It Be" published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. c/o EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI).

This enhanced CD contains a web link playable on most computers. The Lord of the Rings, the characters, names and places therein, TM The Saul Zaentz d/b/a Tolkien Enterprises, under license to New Line Productions, Inc. © 2001 New Line Productions, Inc. Motion picture artwork & photography © 2001 New Line Productions, Inc. Reprise Records, Warner Music Group, An AOL Time Warner Company. © ℗ Reprise Records for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S. ℗ 2001 Warner Music UK Limited. Made in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 093624811022
  • Matrix / Runout: wea mfg.OLYPHANT X17053 1 48110 RE-1 ECD05 M1S1
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U2S
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L902
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP