Hoyt Axton ‎– Greenback Dollar

Vee Jay Records ‎– VJ-1126, Vee Jay Records ‎– VJLP 1126
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Greenback Dollar
Written-By – Hoyt Axton, Ken Ramsey
A2 Ashville Junction
A3 Brisbane Ladies
A4 Five Hundred Miles
A5 The Balladeer
Written-By – Cha. Anderson*, L.C. Cook
B1 Ox Driver's Song
Arranged By, Adapted By – Alan LomaxWritten-By – Weaver*
B2 Peggy-O
B3 Walkin' To Georgia
Written-By – Hoyt Axton
B4 Vandy
B5 John Henry



No indication of release date.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): 64-6837 M Δ 7562
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): 64-6838 M Δ 7562 X

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VJS-1126, VJLPS 1126 Hoyt Axton Greenback Dollar(LP, Album) Vee Jay Records, Vee Jay Records VJS-1126, VJLPS 1126 US 1963 Sell This Version
YH/1511, YH-1511 Hoyt Axton The Balladeer(LP, Album, Mono, Club) Young World, Young World YH/1511, YH-1511 Australia 1964 Sell This Version
WP-1601 Hoyt Axton Greenback Dollar(LP) Horizon Records (8) WP-1601 US 1963 Sell This Version
VJLP 1126, 68-6834 Hoyt Axton Greenback Dollar(LP, Album, Promo) Vee Jay Records, Vee Jay Records VJLP 1126, 68-6834 US Unknown Sell This Version
MDDA 9349 Hoyt Axton Mr Greenback Dollar(LP, Album) Mode Disques MDDA 9349 France Unknown Sell This Version