Hug ‎– Heroes

Kompakt ‎– KOMPAKT CD 55
CD, Album


1 Raido 5:41
2 Tiny Stars 5:44
3 Fluteorgie 6:04
4 Tactic Without Practice 6:24
5 Sub 6:08
6 The Platform 6:06
7 Room Of Rum 5:57
8 Heroes 6:37
9 My Dinosaur 5:25
10 Birds 5:55
11 Tons Of None 5:43
12 Ask For It 6:00

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 80319 02722 2
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO CA KOMCD55@
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1263
  • Label Code: LC 12012
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KOM 150, KOMPAKT 150 Hug Heroes(2x12", Album) Kompakt, Kompakt KOM 150, KOMPAKT 150 Germany 2007 Sell This Version
KOMPAKT CD 55 Hug Heroes(CD, Album, Promo) Kompakt KOMPAKT CD 55 Germany 2007 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 5, 2008
edited over 7 years ago

After hearing Hug's track on Ruede Hagelstein's mix, I decided to give this one a go.
The little promise "Flutorgie" gave me was washed away quickly. It's not necessary to do track by track review here - there are no tracks that would deserve a special mention.
When talking about house or techno, many would agree the key point is to make a solid groove that makes your body move - on this album it feels John's attemps are forced and the melodies are uncreative and on top of that, go on too long. The subtle progression is often missing and the whole sound texture ultimately seems shallow to me.
In conclusion, I'd say this is the 2nd worse artist album on Kompakt I've heard, right after Matias Aguayo's. If you're not looking for collecting everything on Kompakt, avoid.