I:Cube ‎– Picnic Attack

Versatile Records ‎– VER 006
CD, Album, Digipak


1 Mingus In My Pocket 6:24
2 Strange Wax 7:17
3 Kiviki Patata¹ 0:13
4 Mighty Atom - Sub Aqua 5:59
5 Ijaz Bazar 5:08
6 Yes Mama. 5:44
7 Kiviki Patata² 0:29
8 Picnic Attack 5:13
9 Disco Cubizm 6:23
10 Power Sandwich 6:43
11 Kiviki Patata³ 0:13
12 11 Novembre 7:36
13 Comme Des Esprits 5:48
14 Marmelade 4:01
15 Silence. 8:38

Companies, etc.



Issued in a 4-panel Digipak.
Also released in a jewel case edition.

(P)&(C) 1997. Versatile Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 3 572840 060010
  • Barcode (Scanned): 3572840060010
  • Matrix / Runout: LORDSDFVER006
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L621
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1G1A
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SGDL

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VER 006 I:Cube Picnic Attack(2xLP) Versatile Records VER 006 France 1997 Sell This Version
VERLP006 I:Cube Picnic Attack(2xLP, W/Lbl, Promo) Versatile Records VERLP006 France 1997 Sell This Version
VER 006 I:Cube Picnic Attack(CD, Album, RE) Versatile Records VER 006 France 1997 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 10, 2004
edited over 13 years ago

PICNIC ATTACK is like a breath of fresh air in the sometimes stagnant face of house, and even though it was released in 1997, it still sounds new and urgent today. There are the obvious crowd-pleasers like "Disco Cubizm" and "Picnic Attack" that do disco house the right way. But I:Cube's careful merging of tech elements and a solid house beat can't be matched. "Mingus in My Pocket" and "Strange Wax" have darker elements to them, while "Mighty Atom-Sub Aqua" has squelchy electro hints to it. "Yes Mama" is simultaneously deep and twisty. My favorite tracks, "11 Novembre" and "Comme Des Esprits" have a surreal quality that leans towards a moodier place. Absolutely wonderful album all the way through.