INI ‎– Center Of Attention

Not On Label (INI) ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Partially Unofficial

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro
A2 The Life I Live
A3 Interlude
A4 Square One
A5 Interlude
A6 Fakin' Jax
A7 Step Up
Producer – Grap Luva
A8 Center Of Attention
A9 Interlude
B1 Midtro
B2 Grown Man Sport
B3 Interlude
B4 Think Twice
B5 Interlude
B6 To Each His Own
Featuring – Large Professor, Q-Tip
B7 Keep On
B8 Interlude
B9 What You Say
B10 Outro


  • ProducerPete Rock (tracks: A1-A6, A8-B10)


This semi-legit release surfaced at the same time as the instrumental LP and includes the highly sought after track "Keep On" and several instrumental interludes that weren't included on the BBE release for some reason. On the other hand, this record doesn't contain the tracks "Kross Roads", "No More Words", "Mind Over Matter" and "Props" which featured on most other pressings.
A1 and B10 are bits from the intro used on the BBE release.
A5, B1 and B8 are bits from the track "Meccalicious" which was released on a limited 7" by
Runout reads "INI-A-1" on Side A and "INI-B-RE-1" on Side B

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RR0025LP Pete Rock, InI Pete Rock, InI - Center Of Attention(2xLP, Album) Rapster Records, BBE RR0025LP France 2003 Sell This Version
07956-921090-1 Pete Rock Presents I.N.I.* Pete Rock Presents I.N.I.* - The True Elements(LP, Album, Unofficial) Loud Records (2) 07956-921090-1 UK 1999 Sell This Version
INILP001 InI Center Of Attention(2xLP, Album, Unofficial) Soul Brother Records (2) INILP001 US 2000 Sell This Version
none INI Instrumental(LP, P/Unofficial) Not On Label (INI) none US Unknown Sell This Version
INILP2001 INI Center Of Attention(2x12", Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Cle) Soul Brother Records (2) INILP2001 Europe 2015 Sell This Version