IV Xample ‎– For Example

MCA Records ‎– MCAD-11220
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I'd Rather Be Alone
Drums – Tal BergmanEngineer [Second] – Brian Young (6)Guitar – Robby Nevil*Producer – Herschel Boone, Steve DubinRecorded By – Barry RandolphSynthesizer – Tim HeintzWritten-By – Herschel Boone, Lovell Moorer III
2 I Can Make It Up To You
Lyrics By – Andre Allen*Music By, Arranged By, Programmed By, Instruments [All], Arranged By [Vocal Arrangements] – Gen*
3 From The Fool
Arranged By [Vocal Arrangements] – Andre Allen*, Lucius, Ricky Smith*Guitar, Sitar – Paul Jackson*Mixed By – Jon GassProducer, Arranged By, Programmed By – Ricky Smith*Written-By – Laney Stewart, Thaddis Harrell, Tony Haynes
4 She's Always On My Mind
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – IV Xample, Marc NelsonEngineer [Assistant] – Eric FischerProducer, Written-By – Kyle West, Marc NelsonRecorded By – Chris Fogel
5 Goin' Through The Motions
Arranged By [Vocal Arrangement] – Andre Allen*, Gen*, IV XampleProgrammed By [Additional Programming] – Mark Hugenberger*Written-By – Andre Allen*, Gen*, Rome Montague
6 So Low
Arranged By [Vocal Arrangement] – Andre Allen*Producer, Arranged By [Music Arrangement], Programmed By [Programming By] – Damon ThomasRecorded By – Jay LeanWritten-By – Damon Thomas, Andre Allen*, Gen*
7 Getting Over You
Arranged By [Orchestration] – Johann LanglieArranged By [Vocal Arrangement] – Athemus Chevis, Gen*Bass – Jara HarrisDrums – Dean James Butterworth*Engineer [Second] – Jerry Finn, Kenny Deranteriasian*, Sean RowbottomLyrics By – Athemus ChevisPiano, Music By – Gen*
8 I Found A Love
Co-producer, Recorded By – Claudio CueniEngineer [Assistant] – Chris Brooks*Producer – Chris StokesVocals [All] – IV XampleWritten-By, Programmed By [Programming By] – Chris Stokes, Claudio Cueni
9 I Will Never Leave
Arranged By [Vocal Arrangement] – Athemus Chevis, Gen*Bass – Jara HarrisDrums – Dean James Butterworth*Engineer [Second] – Brian Young (6)Guitar – Michael ThompsonLyrics By – Athemus Chevis, Rae ChevisMusic By – Gen*, Sebastian BascoPiano, Arranged By, Programmed By – Gen*Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Larry Steelman
10 The Swang
Arranged By, Programmed By, Arranged By [Vocal Arrangements] – Athemus Chevis, Gen*Instruments [All], Music By – Gen*Lyrics By – Athemus Chevis
11 Slow Motion
Arranged By [Vocal Arrangement] – Athemus Chevis, Gen*, Rae ChevisArranged By, Programmed By – Athemus Chevis, Gen*Instruments [All], Music By – Gen*Lyrics By – Athemus Chevis, Rae Chevis
12 It's Alright
Lead Guitar – Kenneth McCloud*Producer, Written-By, Rap [Rap Performed By], Keyboards, Bass Guitar – Rae ChevisProgrammed By [Programming By], Recorded By – Kenneth McCloud*, Rae Chevis

Companies, etc.



℗ © 1995 MCA Records, Inc.
Distributed by UNI Distribution Corp.
Mastered at Bernie Grundman's Mastering, Hollywood, CA.
Mixed at Sound Castle, Los Angeles, CA. with the exception of "From The Fool" mixed at The Enterprise, Burbank, CA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 008811122027
  • Matrix / Runout: MCAD11220 A50311J MFG BY UNI

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCAD-11220 IV Xample For Example(CD) MCA Music Entertainment Ltd MCAD-11220 Australia 1995 Sell This Version
MCD 11220 IV Xample For Example(CD, Album) MCA Records MCD 11220 Europe 1995 Sell This Version
MCAC-11220 IV Xample For Example(Cass, Album) MCA Records, Inc. MCAC-11220 US 1995 Sell This Version
MVCM-525 IV Xample For Example(CD, Album) MCA Records MVCM-525 Japan 1995 Sell This Version
D 108563 IV Xample For Example(CD, Album, Club, BMG) MCA Records D 108563 US 1995 Sell This Version