Ian Astbury ‎– Spirit\Light\Speed

Beggars Banquet Records Ltd. ‎– 219, Sum Records (2) ‎– 6568-2

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Back On Earth
A2 High Time Amplifier
Written-By – Goss*, Astbury*
A3 Devil's Mouth
A4 Tonight (Illuminated)
A5 Metaphysical Pistol
Written-By [Contains Samples Of Spoken Word] – Alan Watts
B1 The Witch (Slt Return)
Written-By – Duffy*, Astbury*
B2 It's Over
Drums – Scott Garrett
B3 El Ché/Wild Like A Horse
B4 Tyger
Composed By [Contains Sample Of Countdown To Nowhere], Arranged By [Contains Sample Of Countdown To Nowhere] – Manfred Hubler*, Siegfried SchwabWritten-By – Goss*, Astbury*
B5 Shambala (R.F.L)
Written-By – Goss*, Astbury*

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By, Producer, Written-By, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Synthesizer [Synthesizers]Chris Goss
  • Compiled By, Edited By, Producer [Post Production]PK*, Steve Feldman
  • Executive Producer – Victor Murgatroyd
  • Producer [Additional], Programmed By [Additional]Witchman
  • Recorded ByMartin Schmelzle
  • StringsNovi Novog, Stefanie Fifie
  • Written-By, Arranged By, Producer, Vocals, Electric Guitar, Guitar [Guitars], PercussionIan Astbury


Mexican release, distributed by Sum Records. Standard jewel case with lyrics booklet.

Recorded and mixed at Monkey Studios

℗ 1973 Electronic University (Alan Watts) Electric University Publishing www.alanwatts.com
Metaphysical Pistol contains spoken-word samples from 'Myth and Religion' and 'Democracy In Heaven' by philosopher Alan Watts.

Tyger contains a sample of 'Countdown to Nowhere' composed & arranged by Manfred Hübler & Siegfried Schwab.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6105356568227

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All