Ian Pooley ‎– Meridian

V2 Records ‎– VVR1001952
CD, Album


1 Intro 2:48
2 What's Your Number 7:28
3 Long Johns 5:16
4 Followed 8:03
5 Hit And Run 6:37
6 Disco Love 6:54
7 Dawn 6:21
8 Cold Wait 9:08
9 Flatlet 6:30
10 Floor Face Down 6:52
11 Relief Action 5:30
12 Ganz Gag 0:35

Companies, etc.



Printed in the EEC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5033197019529
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): DOCdata Benelux V2 VVR1001952
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): DOCdata Benelux BOD01 V2 VVR1001952
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LJ81
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L357
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 3613
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): ifpi 3605
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 1801
  • Other (Distribution Code): CB791

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
337082 Ian Pooley Meridian(CD, Album) V2 Records 337082 Australia & New Zealand 2000 Sell This Version
VVR1001952P Ian Pooley Meridian(CD, Album, Promo) V2 VVR1001952P Germany 1998 Sell This Version
VVR1001952-SD Ian Pooley Meridian(CD, Album) V2 Records VVR1001952-SD Europe 1998 Sell This Version
PLD040 Ian Pooley Meridian 2016(19xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Pooledmusic PLD040 Germany 2016
VVR1001951 Ian Pooley Meridian(2xLP, Album) V2 Records VVR1001951 UK & Europe 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



July 5, 2012
Just been browsing Ian Pooleys back catalogue, and totally forgot i had this. Awesome LP, and definately one to stick on and play all the way through. Diverse in its content, but worth it. Disco Love and Relief Action stick out for me, not my usual cup of tea but so well made!


July 21, 2010
This album, we put a little time we get it. The reason is that little Ian Pooley, we know after his album "Since Them" released in 2000.

This is the second album by the artist in 1998 and took it out before talking about another, all starting with the one we most wanted in the shops. 12 tracks House to open up your mind with songs like "What's Your Number" or "Cold Wait".

If you like the sound a bit like House of the Masters At Work, Robert Sanchez or Crazy Penis, this album and the following are for you. You will not get bored for a second and even learn a little more about this style of music.

Ian Pooley is an exceptional artist who managed to produce house music with different sounds, it is jazzy, disco music or a bit more tropical. Out of rhythm, clubbing, Ian Pooley lets his imagination get away from time for us to pieces so calm and melodious than we even ask if we listen to the album well.

In addition to albums, so make a quick turn towards the label NRK Sound Division, he released a mixed compilation that deserves to be heard. This is the Nite Life No. 06 released in 2001. And as usual we wish you good listening.


March 1, 2006
edited over 13 years ago

Classic on so many levels, MERIDIAN still stands as Ian Pooley's brightest moment. From the baroque chords of the intro and right until "Relief Action," barely a foot goes wrong on this album. "What's Your Number" goes for some broken beat funk, utilizing a moody sample to great emotional effect. "Followed" hits the 4/4 stride and, despite its length, never feels tiresome, thanks to careful layering. The initial dreaminess of "Disco Love" acts as a powerful counter to the more dance-oriented tracks, and blows up once the funk guitar gets filtered in. The more downtempo "Dawn" hints at the summery tone his later albums would take. "Cold Wait" gets us back on the floor, as it swings into high disco gear. "Floor Face Down" goes slightly more downtempo, but with plenty of groove to go around, and "Relief Action" takes things out on a more mellow note. A really outstanding album.