Iberian ‎– Manufactured EP

F Communications ‎– F 029, Play It Again Sam [PIAS] ‎– 137.0029.30
Vinyl, 12", EP


A1 Crusher 3:13
A2 Is Up To U 4:46
A3 Darius 6:04
B1 Night Bird 6:11
B2 After Us 6:49

Companies, etc.



The music was gently composed under weird weather situation. The place named "Oxident Audios".

(P) Alex Martin
(C) 1995 F Communications.
Made in France

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 4133356 990638
  • Rights Society: Sabam / Biem
  • Label Code: LC 7800

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



April 30, 2015
edited over 2 years ago
A1: Breakbeat Techno: At odds with the rest of the release it that it sounds absolutely limited by the technology of the time. Perhaps edgy then it feels like it's wrestling an opponent that's too powerful, straining it sinues but beaten absolutely. An attempted growler. [FOUR]
A2: Vintage Acid Techno: Dated? yes, and struggling with it's production but it's bursting with charm. Like revisiting the old tapes of a retired champ. It might not quite cut it today but you'd know it probably stormed the place at the time. [EIGHT]
A3: Breakbeat Acid Techno. Don't know if it's the limited breakbeat or bassline but it's not hugely exciting. He has a lovely synthchord and there's a peppy synth section at the 3/4 point but not enough overall to warrant attention. [SIX]
B1: Acid Techno. Though not intensely so. Unbelievably despite being 20 years old it sounds incredibly fresh. Just released fresh. Relentless 808? bassline with Detroit synths washing all over it. Shares much with Red Planet releases but somehow doesn't sound as vintage. [GOLDTEN]
B2: Vintage Techno. Not as big and aggressive as modern output there's a lost subtlety to this track. Perhaps it was the limited tracks producers could use 20 years ago but everything has it's place. Theres is continuous progression not just "revisiting the hook". There's funk to the bassline. The stabbing and sustained synths are sublime. Beautiful Techno. [TEN]