Idjut Boys ‎– Saturday Nite Live

Nuphonic ‎– NUX143CD
CD, Mixed, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Keith Mansfield Crash Course (Waiwan Re-edit)
Composed By – Keith MansfieldRemix [Re-Edit] – Waiwan
2 MC Sultan Der Bauch
Composed By – V. Dzihan And M. Kamien*
3 Femi Kuti Sorry Sorry (Francois K's Old Skool Afro Dub)
Baritone Saxophone, Chorus – Gbenga ObisesanChorus – Funke Anikulapo-Kuti*, Benga Laleye*, Olusoladegbin Anikapulo-Kuti, Shade Alalade, Yeni Anikulapo-Kuti*Composed By, Arranged By – Femi Anikulapo-Kuti*Congas [Rhythm Congas] – Olayinka OluwoleCongas [Solo & Rhythm Congas] – Olusegun DamisiGuest [Guest Musician] – Bruno Maman, Idris Badarou*, Marinuori Idowu*, Maria-Lyne Marolany*, Nicolas Genest, Pierre 'Kropol' Gauthe*, Princesse Erika*, Sebastian Martel*Keyboards – Olufemi FadipeLead Vocals, Alto Saxophone [Solo], Tenor Saxophone – Femi Anikulapo-Kuti*Leader [Band Leader Positive Force], Tenor Saxophone, Chorus – Adeyinka OsindeindeMastered By [Original Mastering] – Nilesh PatelMixed By – Mark SaundersMusician – Positive Force (5)Producer [Original Recording], Programmed By [Original Recording], Recorded By [Original Recording] – SodiRemix – François KevorkianRhythm Guitar, Drums – Muyiwa Oke, Tosin AribisalaTechnician [Assistant] – Bertrand Bocquet, Jerome Deboise, Juan Carlos Pellegrino, Sebastien GaillardTrombone, Chorus – Oluwaseyi CleggTrumpet, Chorus – Tiwalade Ogunlowo
4 Syrup Sweat Shop (Original Mix)
Bass [Uncredited] – Jan KrauseDrums [Uncredited] – Max WeissenfeldtGuitar [Uncredited] – Jan WeissenfeldtOrgan [Uncredited], Synthesizer [Uncredited] – Till SahmProducer, Arranged By – SyrupSaxophone [Uncredited] – Wolfgang SchlickTrumpet [Uncredited], Flugelhorn [Uncredited] – Michael Treetop VossWritten-By – Jan Krausse*, Jan Weissenfeldt, Max Weissenfeldt
5 Sir Eddie Real And The Realistics Que Pasa Cabasa
Composed By – Sir 'Eddie' Real Vs The Northener*
6 Isolée Beau Mot Plage (Freeform Five Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Rajko MüllerRemix – Anu Pillai, Freeform Five
7 Erot Song For Annie
Composed By, Producer – Tore Kroknes
8 Goody Goody It Looks Like Love
Lead Vocals – Denise MontanaWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – Vincent Montana Jr.*
9 Modern Sound Corporation Safari (Part 2)
Composed By – Charles Dyall*Producer – Barry Guard*
10 Mental Overdrive About Jazz (About Erot Version)
Composed By [Original Version], Producer [Original Version] – Per MartinsenRemix [Deconstructed And Rewired By] – Erot
11 Aril Brikha Groove La Chord
Written-By, Producer – Art Of Vengeance
12 Victor Davies Runaway Train (Idjut Boys Mix)
Remix – Idjut BoysWritten-By, Arranged By, Producer – Victor Davies
13 Konk Baby D
Composed By, Producer – Dana Vlcek, KonkEngineer – David Avidor
14 Pablo Supersweet
Written-By, Producer – Michael Hunter

Companies, etc.



All mix names as in the booklet.

Track 1: Mix name as "Wai Wan Re-Edit" on the back sleeve. ℗1977 KPM Music Recorded Library. Original version featured on Strut compilation Music For Dancefloors - The Cream Of The KPM Music Green Label Sessions. Licensed courtesy of KPM Music/Strut.
Track 2: Published by Editions Spray. ℗ 1998 Spray Records. Licensed courtesy of Other Records.
Track 3: Mix name as "Francois K's Dub" on the back sleeve. Studios: Zarma, Guillaume Tell, Musica. Original mastering at The Exchange. Remixed at Axis Studios NYC. Published by FKO Music. ℗ 1998 Barclay, a Universal Music Company. Taken from the forthcoming Shoki Remixed album on Nuphonic. Licensed courtesy of Barclay Records.
Track 4: No mix name on back sleeve. Published by Edition Klangwart, AMV Alster GmbH. ℗ 1999 Compost Records. Licensed courtesy of Compost Records.
Track 5: ℗ 1998 Fat Cat Records. Taken from the Tenement Funkster EP 1998. Licensed courtesy of Fat Cat Records.
Track 6: Mix name as "Beats" on the back sleeve. Remixed for Freeform Five. Published by Ongaku Musik. ℗ 2000 Classic Recordings Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Classic Recordings Ltd.
Track 7: ℗ 1999 Discfunction. Taken from the Two Songs For Annie EP (dis 010). Licensed courtesy of Discfunction.
Track 8: Published by Vincent Montana Jr. Music. ℗ 1989 Philly Sound Works Entertainment Corp. Licensed courtesy of Philly Sound Works.
Track 9: No mix name on the back sleeve. Published by Barrick Music Inc. ℗ 1979 K-Tel International Inc. Licensed courtesy of K-Tel International Inc.
Track 10: No mix name on the back sleeve. Original version composed and produced at 4m2 Studios, Oslo. Norway. Deconstructed and rewired at Northill Studios, Bergen, Norway. ℗ 1998 Discfunction. Licensed courtesy of Discfuntion.
Track 11: ℗ 1998 Transmat Records/Fragile Records. Taken from the [Fragile Records 12" Single (frg 17). Licensed courtesy of Transmat Records.
Track 12: Published by Copyright Control/Afro Gigolo Music. ℗ 1999 People Records. Licensed courtesy of People Records.
Track 13: Recorded and mixed at Studio Shiva, Brussels. ℗ 1982 Bruits Essentiels. Taken from the Disques du Crepuscule lp Yo (twi143). Licensed courtesy of Les Disques du Crepuscule.
Track 14: ℗ 1999 Soma . Licensed courtesy of Soma Quality Recordings Ltd/Genetik.

Mixed and manipulated at Stein World London HQ, December 1999. Mastered at CTS Mastering.

This compilation ℗ 2000 Nuphonic © 2000 Nuphonic. Distributed by Vital.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 675601 143021
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0675601 143021
  • Matrix / Runout: IMPRESS NUX143CD 02 6 MADE IN THE UK BY UNIVERSAL M & L
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04B9

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All