Iggy Pop ‎– California Hitch-Hike

Applebush ‎– CSSPCD004
CD, Album


1 Real Cool Time
2 Knockin' Them Down In The City
3 Take Care Of Me
4 Dog Food
5 You Really Got Me
6 New Values
7 T.V. Eye
8 Play It Safe
9 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell
10 Funtime
11 Hitch-Hiking In California
12 I Wanna Be Your Dog
13 One For My Baby
14 China Girl
15 Five Foot One
16 No Fun

Companies, etc.



The Old Waldorf, San Francisco - 1979

Tracks 1, 2, 14, 15: 29.11.79
Tracks 3-13, 16: 27.11.79

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060174 950490



Add Review



March 9, 2016
edited over 2 years ago
Easily the best sounding recording of the '79 shows. Almost the same set as the November 30th show (Heroin Hates You), but Iggy is less nuts. The majority of the tracks sound pristine, but a few of the ones toward the end are a tad bit less pristine. This, I believe, is due to the show being a combination of recordings from both the 27th and 29th. If you want the best sounding recording of the Brian James on guitar line-up, this is it. I'd say Heroin Hates You is equally as important due to the chaotic vibes and crazy Iggy banter, but this album just plain sounds better. This was released in 2010 and it is fricking nuts how high quality the recording sounds. It's not often that a recording Pops up nearly 4 decades after the original performance and puts all other known releases from the same era to shame.