Igor Stravinsky ‎– Chamber Music / Short Pieces

CBS Masterworks ‎– GM 31/LXX 36940
2 × Vinyl, LP, Stereo, Compilation, Reissue, Gatefold


A1 Preludium, For Jazz Band 1:28
A2 Ragtime For Eleven Instruments 4:36
A3 Tango, For Chamber Orchestra 4:05
Ebony Concerto, For Clarinet Solo And Jazz Band 9:21
A4 I. Allegro Moderato
A5 II. Andante
A6 III. Moderato, Con Moto
B1 Concertino For Twelve Instruments 6:18
Octet For Wind Instruments
B2 I. Sinfonia 3:55
B3 II. Tema Con Variazioni - III. Finale 10:41
C1 Greeting Prelude, For Orchestra 0:52
C2 Double Canon, For String Quartet ("Raoul Dufy In Memoriam") 1:21
C3 Epitaphium Für Das Grabmal Des Prinzen Max Egon Zu Fürstenberg, For Flute, Clarinet And Harp 1:12
C4 Symphonies Of Wind Instruments, For 23 Wind Instruments (1947 Version) 8:35
C5 Septet, For Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Piano, Violin, Viola And Cello 11:49
D1 The Star Spangled Banner 1:21
D2 Elegy For J. F. K., For Voice And Three Clarinets 1:50
Four Russian Peasant Songs, For Female Chorus ("The Saucers") 4:10
D3 I. On Saint's Day In Chigisakh - II. Ovsen - III. The Pike - IV. Master Portly
D4 The Owl And The Pussy-Cat, For Voice And Piano 2:32
D5 Eight Instrumental Miniatures, For 15 Players 7:53
D6 Orchestra Variations "Aldous Huxley In Memoriam" 4:51



Compilation of previously issued performances by various artists and ensembles. Includes paper insert with song texts and notes. CBS Masterworks labels with "Igor Stravinsky" signature.