Impetigo ‎– Horror Of The Zombies

Razorback Records ‎– RR40
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

"Horror Of The Zombies" LP
1 Boneyard 2:53
2 I Work For The Streetcleaner 7:11
3 Wizard Of Gore 5:12
4 Mortuaria 6:52
5 Cannibale Ballet 4:12
6 Trap Them And Kill Them 2:48
7 Cannibal Lust 1:58
8 Defiling The Grave
Backing Vocals – Warren Slocum
9 Staph Terrorist 4:04
10 Breakfast At The Manchester Morgue (Let Sleeping Corpses Lie....) 7:11
*Live 4/11/92 Club Baby Head, Providence Rhode Island"
11 Defiling The Grave 2:21
12 Breakfast At The Manchester Morgue 4:44

Companies, etc.



Recorded August 1991 Pogo Studios, Champaign, IL
Remastered in 2007
All Songs copyright 1992 Lordgodcheez Tunes
Brought to you by... Bucket O Entrails Productions January 1992

Live show:
Recorded live at the Rhode Island Death Fest. Live tracks mastered from a cassette tape at Sinewave Studios in September of 1999. These songs are taken from the only live soundboard recording made of IMPETIGO in the 1990's.

© Copyright Razorback Records 2007 A Razorback Horror-Hive Production

Originally released by Wild Rags Records. This reissue includes two live bonus tracks.

-Intro 1 before Boneyard is serial killer Henry Lee Lucas talking about his acts.
-Intro 2 before I Work For the StreetCleaner is from the movie Deadbeat at Dawn directed by Jim Van Bebber.
-Intro 3 before Wizard of Gore is from Wizard of Gore movie.
-Intro 4 before Mortuaria is from the movie Andy Warhols Flesh for Frankenstein.
-Intro 5 before Cannibal Lust is from the movie Cannibal Holocaust.
-Intro 6 before Defiling the Grave is from an interview with murderer Daniel Rackowitz done by Geraldo Rivera.
-Intro 7 before Staph Terrorist is from the Japanese gore movie Guinea Pig 2: Flowers of Flesh and Blood.
-Intro 8 before Breakfast at the Manchester Morgue is from that same movie aka Living Dead at the Manchester Morgue, Let Sleeping Corpses Lie.
-Outro at the end is some kid who called into some Christian talk show hosted by Bob Larson.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 11574 62092 0
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI QZD1
  • Matrix / Runout: 106580 1096402 WWW.FURNACECD.COM RR40
  • ASIN: B000Q7ZKHA

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WRR-035, WRR035 Impetigo Horror Of The Zombies(CD, Album) Wild Rags Records, Wild Rags Records WRR-035, WRR035 US 1992 Sell This Version
HELLS LP 030 Impetigo Horror Of The Zombies(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Gre) Hells Headbangers HELLS LP 030 US 2014 Sell This Version
HELLS LP 030 Impetigo Horror Of The Zombies(LP, Album, RE) Hells Headbangers HELLS LP 030 US 2014 Sell This Version
MR 075 Impetigo Horror Of The Zombies(CD, Album, RE, RM) Morbid Records (2) MR 075 Germany 2000 Sell This Version
none Impetigo Horror Of The Zombies(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Impetigo) none Bulgaria Unknown Sell This Version