Inade ‎– Audio Mythology One

Loki Foundation ‎– LOKI 57
CD, Compilation

Companies, etc.



North American distribution via

All material sculptured at various locations 2001-2012.
The final mixing & editing at Lightchannel August & September 2012.
Mastered at Secretlab September 2012.

• Track 1: expanded remix version for the Inade live program 2011-2012, based on source rhythm material of the tracks "The Engine Of Space" and "Abandoned Inferno", a shorter version appeared on the V.A. Nordic Audio Modern 2012 CD, Autarkeia/Lithuania.
Track 2: originally released on V.A. The Walls Are Whispering CD, 2003 EE Tapes/Belgium.

• Track 3: originally released on V.A. A Final Testimony 2×CD, 2004 Sekuencias De Culto/Spain.

• Track 4: finalised track version of basic material recorded during the first "The Incarnation Of Solar Architects" sessions 2004-2005, unreleased so far.

• Track 5: originally released on a Japanese split CD with Anenzephalia and Operation Cleansweep, 2006 Teito/Japan.

• Track 6: recording during 2002 for a Russian compilation project based on the Meinhof theme, this CD was never released.

• Track 7: finalised track version of unreleased source material from 2003 and 2008.

• Track 8: originally released on V.A. Untitled - A Tribute To Zdzislaw Beksinski CD, 2007 Wrotycz/Poland.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 134962 █ CD AUDIO MYTHOLOGY ONE
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L623
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1G53

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LOKI 57 Inade Audio Mythology One(8xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Loki Foundation LOKI 57 Germany 2014
none Inade Audio Mythology One(CD, Comp, Promo) Loki Foundation none Germany 2012 Sell This Version
LOKI 57 Inade Audio Mythology One(LP, Comp + CD, Comp + Ltd) Loki Foundation LOKI 57 Germany 2012 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 14, 2013

Evening came and draped all around with dark colors and shadows. I lie down on the ground and watch the stars above me, the objects of people's inspiration for many centuries. Their light affected not only the physical aspects of human life, but also a huge world of their imagination, where thoughts, deeds and desires are being boiled together constantly with myths and mystery mixed into a concentrated potion of true art. Manifestations of this art are different for each sphere, but for my journey into the personal mystery I always take only the most special items.

One of the artists that with each release bring an unforgettable experience is Inade, the project that doesn't need any introduction for those into dark ambient and ritualistic music. I keep tracking their albums for many years already, having most of them in my collection, and during the last year the collection was replenished with one more CD that arrived just before Christmas. Started their history more than twenty years ago, Inade contributed not only a huge pack of mind-blowing CDs, but also influenced the development of the scene in general, being one of the most important milestones for dark ambient music. I am definitely convinced that the future of the genre is bright while Inade and Loki Foundation support it with their constant activity.

With 'Audio Mythology One' Inade start the series of compilations that will bring to light an unreleased material that was kept in their studio for years alongside with the new versions of the released compositions which will show how diverse the material can sound when played live or compiled for different labels. With the first tunes of this release, one can recognize the special sound manipulation of this duo. Wide and dense background ambiance is one of the keys to open a secret gate of Inade, ably crafted drones become a basement of the structure. They are not in a constant spin as one can think, but in a slow drift that evolves according to the compositions? progress. Layers of industrial sounds and field recordings are the second key, being implemented widely all around, where every passage has its influence and specific meaning. Creepy ritualistic drumming and percussion is an additional ingredient that contributes an outstanding rhythm, keeping tracks more dynamic. And of course, slow celestial orchestrations are paying their presence from time to time, giving more airy touch. The gate is unlocked, the journey through the darkest corners of imagination started. Where is it going to end? Nobody knows. Now it is between you and your own demons.

Even when this release in not the best that I have ever heard from this Leipzig duo, it is very interesting CD taking in consideration that all the tracks were recorded during various parts of Inade's history. If you are common with their craftsmanship, you can try to find the points of band's development and enjoy new arrangements of the tracks that you already played dozens of times. And for a newcomer to the world of Inade, this compilation can be quite a good starter. With a perspective of the live show in Nurnberg's planetarium, this release arrives right in time to refresh the memories and build the expectation towards the upcoming experience.

No more words needed! Go and grab yourself a copy.


January 29, 2013