Infieri ‎– Through The Night Lights

The Noise ‎– 01/2008
CD, Album



Add Review



February 19, 2013
Infieri were born in September 2001, being formed by: ANDREA TOMASICH (voice and synths programming), DIEGO BARDARI (bass guitar and recording engineering until 2003), LIBERO VOLPE (synths and programming).
The band's bases were influenced by 80's sounds and atmospheres (The Cure, Dead Can Dance, Ultravox...), when new wave and gothic music prevailed.
In April 2002 Infieri recorded their first demo "Only A Dream", that was reviewed with success by many fanzines and webzines.
In 2003 Diego left the band. In 2003 and 2004 Andrea and Libero worked on their side projects: Darkandrew (Andrea), A Silent Noise and Diasya (Libero).
In 2005 Infieri resumed their studio work, releasing two new demos: "Looking For The Key" and "Moments Of Eternity". This new phase of Infieri's music was a very positive one, also thanks to the artistic collaboration of Cristiano Bellocci (Bravecri), photographer and graphic designer.
At the beginning of 2006 Infieri returned as a trio with new entry FAUSTO LEONETTI (bass guitar and keyboards).
In April 2006 Infieri released Stolen Sky (EP), which includes "My Key" and "Eclissi" (remastered versions), from Looking For The Key, "Victory Flags" (vocal version), from Moments Of Eternity, and three new songs.
In January 2007 Stolen Sky was the Top demo on Ritual, one of the first gothic magazines in Italy, and the song "Silence" appeared on the Dside Italian Obscure Selection "ELECTA VIA Vol. I".
In June 2007 Infieri produced the DVD "Live at Sinister Noise" (Rome), including unreleased tracks.
In July 2008 Infieri released their first full-length album : "Through The Night Lights".
In spring 2009 Fausto left the band.
In November 2010 Infieri decided to stop working together.