Information Society ‎– It Is Useless To Resist Us (25 Years Of Information Society)

Dancing Ferret Discs ‎– DFD-21301

Tracklist Hide Credits

The Concert Video - James, Kurt & Paul, 1/05/2008 In Philadelphia
1 Peace And Love, Inc. 8:18
2 Wrongful Death 4:47
3 The Seeds Of Pain 5:46
4 Walking Away 4:54
5 Baby Just Wants 5:56
6 Burning Bridges 5:56
7 Think 5:29
8 Jonestown 4:18
9 Growing Up With Shiva 5:14
10 I Like The Way You Werk It 4:44
11 Run Away 3:47
12 Back In The Day (Old School Electro Version) 6:58
13 Running 5:28
14 Are ‘Friends’ Electric?
Written-By – Gary Numan
15 What’s On Your Mind (Pure Energy) 5:20
The Classic Videos - Direct From Original Masters
16 What’s On Your Mind 4:38
17 Walking Away 3:57
18 Think 4:18
19 Repetition 4:05
20 Peace And Love, Inc. 4:26
The Bonus Features - It's A Great Big Disco World: InSoc Behind The Scenes
21 InSoc On Wall Street (1992)
Featuring – Big Daddy
22 Fall In Line (1983) 3:43
23 InSoc Behind The Scenes In Brazil 5:17
24 The Last Electricians - Live On Stage 2008-2009 4:20
25 Nothing Sacred - An InSoc Retrospective 5:17
The New EP ("Modulator") - In Audio Data Format For Transfer To Your MP3 Player
26 Seeds Of Pain (Dave Audé Remix)
Remix – Dave Audé
27 Baby Just Wants (Lthrboots Remix)
Remix – Lthrboots
28 Run Away (Tommie Sunshine Remix)
Remix – Tommie Sunshine
29 I Love It When... (John Gill's Downtown Remix)
Remix – John Gill (3)
30 More To This (Sucias TTV Remix)
Remix – Eric Fisher
31 This Way Tonight (Ego Likeness Remix)
Remix – Donna Lynch, Steven Archer
32 Baby Just Wants (Wesley Krusher's Ghost Girl Remix)
Remix – Paul Robb
33 Don't Touch The Devil
34 Wrongful Death (Live 2008)

Companies, etc.



From booklet:
Filmed at the Trocadero Theatre in Philadelphia, January 5th, 2008.
Concert support bands: Cesium 137, ThouShaltNot.
Track 1-14 published by Universal-MCA
Manufactured in Canada.

From the official website:
In addition to the full concert, the DVD contains all five videos released by the band during their time at Warner Records, available for the first time on DVD, taken directly from Warner’s archive masters.

Bonus features include several photo montages, a video montage from their first tour of South America in the late 1980s, and a few other clips, including the infamous “Wall Street” video.

As if that wasn’t enough, the DVD also contains a full version of the band’s digital-only “Modulator” EP in MP3 format. Only available through digital download, this nine-track EP contains remixes from the Synthesizer album by such folks as Dave Aude’ and Tommie Sunshine, as well as a brand new track with Kurt on vocals (“Don’t Touch The Devil”) and a live recording of a track not previously available in stores (“Wrongful Death”).

This DVD is in NTSC format, which is the standard for American DVD players. Customers outside of North America using PAL or SECAM systems may or may not be able to view NTSC format. There is no Region Code on this DVD (Region Code 0).

Standard DVD case.
Outer insert: color print.
Inner insert: color print both sides.
DVD: color print.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 87132 13012 8
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW60
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6730
  • Matrix / Runout: 001291.SOCAN L0 SG24990
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): 001291.SOCAN L1 SG24991