International Tall Dwarfs* ‎– Stumpy

Flying Nun Records ‎– FN384, Mushroom ‎– L 31667
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Swan Song 1:29
A2 They Like You, Undone 1:51
A3 The Green, Green Grass Of Someone Else's Home 1:39
A4 The Severed Head Of Julio 1:28
A5 Crocodile 3:10
A6 Macramé 2:34
A7 Song Of The Jealous Lover 1:28
A8 Honey, I'm Home 1:58
A9 Jesus The Beast 1:30
A10 Cruising With Cochran 2:44
A11 Things 0:37
B1 Mojave 1:25
B2 Box Of Aroma 3:14
B3 Ghost Town 1:58
B4 Deep-Fried 2:02
B5 Disoriented Bodgie 1:53
B6 And That's Not All !! 1:25
B7 Pull The Thread (& Unravel Me) 1:57
B8 Dessicated 1:57
B9 Albumen 4:18
B10 Two Minds 1:39
C / D Up 19:29

Companies, etc.


International Tall Dwarfs are Alec Bathgate, Chris Knox and 16 Home Tapers from around the globe who sent their weirdshit sounds on cassette in response to the "You too can be a Tall Dwarf. Send us your rhythms!" plea in the 3EPs packaging. Some of these became a coherent basis for a whole song structure, some almost disappeared in the recording process. But most were a sort of lateral springboard for musical ideas we didn't know we had

℗ 1996 Mushroom International BV
© 1996 Flying Nun Records

Side A / B: 33 ⅓ RPM
Side C / D: 45 RPM

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All