Intersystems ‎– Intersystems

Alga Marghen ‎– 37NMN 093LP
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Remastered
Box Set


Number One
Side 69
A1 Lately 3:10
A2 Vox 3/13/67 15:01
Side F
B1 Orange Juice & Velvet Underwear 3:13
B2 Blackout Mix 16:22
C1 Experienced Not Watched 2:34
C2 Carelessly Draped In Black 4:32
C3 A Cave In The Country 1:50
C4 Shower For Someone Else 2:27
C5 There Can Only Be Noise Between Us 2:18
C6 Let's Go Get Them Guns 3:14
D1 So They Took The Guns 3:44
D2 Friends Laughed At Him 1:14
D3 There Are No Human Voices 2:08
D4 Morelli At The Moment Of Electrocution 2:10
D5 Fancy Took Them 3:36
D6 From The Game To Pluck 4:00
Free Psychedelic Poster Inside
Side Y (This Side)
E1 Pastorale 8:19
E2 Fog Room 6:36
E3 Kaleidoscope 4:29
E4 Confetti Room 2:52
Side X (Over)
F1 Mirror Maze 6:25
F2 Red Strobe, Green Strobe 5:06
F3 Blue Strobe 2:13
F4 White Strobe 2:18
F5 Changing Colours 3:50
F6 Floating Room 7:30


Limited edition of 500

Remastered by Intersystems founding member John Mills-Cockell; mastered for vinyl by Giuseppe Ielasi. Includes Number One Intersystems (1967), with the correct side sequence and (for the first time) the original tracks' sub-section divisions, in the original 1967 avant-press sleeve designed by Intersystems founding member Michael Hayden; Peachy (1967), with (for the first time) the correct track separations, timings, and titles; and Free Psychedelic Poster Inside (1968), with (for the first time) the original (double) track titles, in a silkscreened envelope reproducing the original 1968 sleeve. Also includes a 132-page book with the detailed chronology of all the Intersystems Presentations and 110 full-page images illustrating for the first time ever the story of this essential collective, as well as the following texts: "How the Mind Excursion came to be" by Michael Hayden, covering details on Intersystems Presentations and meetings with Andy Warhol, Lou Reed, John Cale, Timothy Leary, Richard Alpert, Ralph Metzner, John Cage, Robert Rauschenberg, and Allen Ginsberg; "Intersystems" by John Mills-Cockell, introducing his sonic adventures from the early encounters with Ann Southam and Udo Kasemets to the accomplishment of the Intersystems multimedia works; "Selected Poems" by Intersystems founding member Blake Parker; "Notes" by Michael Hayden; "Network" by Bart Schoales and John Mills-Cockell, on the early mixed-media Presentation of the same title and meeting with Jerry Rubin and Abbie Hoffman, founders of the Yippie movement; "Intersystems" by Nick Storring, including a short introduction to Blake Parker as well as analysis of Intersystems' sonic productions in relation to their historical context; "Radically Rethinking Art" by Dennis Reid, analyzing the chronology of Intersystems Presentations in relation to contemporary art; "Intersystems and Allied" by Jack Boswell (founder of Allied Records); "Intersystems and Moog" by William Blakeney; "Recalling Intersystems" by Tom Recchion; "The 60s: something happened but what?" by Ed Fitzgerald; "Memoir" by Russ Little, on John Mills-Cockell; and "Notes on the mastering of Intersystems recordings" by William Blakeney.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
plana-I 38NMN.094 Intersystems Intersystems(3xCD, Album, Comp, Ltd) Alga Marghen plana-I 38NMN.094 Italy 2015 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 27, 2015
Another ridiculously priced Alga Marghen reissue, I wonder if the sound quality is okay on this one?