Invisibles ‎– Victory Hymns

11 × File, MP3, Album, 320 kbps


1 The Body 00:26
2 The Bones 02:13
3 Boys On The Cross 03:44
4 Witches In The River 03:17
5 Without Horizons 02:26
6 Blood On Our Flags 02:43
7 Put Down That Gun 02:21
8 Kenobi The Lion 04:20
9 Killing The Sun 02:18
10 Captain Of The Flies 02:42
11 The Miracle Cure 03:36


Made everywhere. Constructed in Ayr, Scotland. September and October 2011.

Victory Hymns was written, performed, produced and mixed by JP and features contributions from fans around the world.
Work on the project began at the start of September 2011 and the album was completed and ready for release within three months.
Friends and followers were asked to send ambient sound recordings, music, art and photographs to JP via the internet – the only stipulation being that it was their own original work.
Contributions ranged from sound clips of daily life to art drawn by children to fully orchestrated and professionally recorded tracks.
Taking these submissions JP crafted songs and soundscapes around them and used the visual contributions to form the artwork, so that everyone who had contributed became both inspiration and part of the work itself.