Iosia ‎– The God Vacuum

1Under Records ‎– none
CD, Album


1 Introduction 2:50
2 Chrystal Alters Frozen 2:49
3 We Are The Absence 4:53
4 Interlude 1:03
5 Playing In The Garden 2:00
6 An Empty Vessel 3:24
7 Suns Will Rise 6:05
8 Dust 4:01
9 The Cellaphane Sky 4:29
10 The Fire That Warms 2:52
11 Evo/Termination 2:39
12 The Prodigal Dawn 5:21



God Vacuum album for sale by Iosia was released Feb 19, 2008 on the Cd Baby label. Iosia is the brainchild of Ryan 'Flux' Doody, one of the key members of such Asheville and 1under records bands as The Centerfolds, Persons unknown, The Icarus Construct, and Bevelle Apparatus. The God Vacuum, Iosia's debut, is a progressive post apocalyptic concept album. Doody does all of Iosia's instrumentation and digital programming. God Vacuum songs The album is very vocal, syth, and bass focused and the lyrics are at times very direct, and other times poetic and abstract. The album tells the story of a cultural revolution onset by a manmade/natural disaster , along with the charisma and ideals of a highly influential revolutionary. It also tells of the love he had for a beautiful, yet tragic woman. However, in the end, each song stands well on it's own. 'The God Vacuum' has the depth of a very involved progressive concept album, while maintaining some of the basic structural and melodic appeal of popular rock.
Give birth to brainchildren! Perfect if you're a fan of: Radiohead, The Mars Volta, Husker Du, The Doors, King Crimson, Moody Blues, and At the Drive in.