Iron And Wine ‎– The Shepherd's Dog

Sub Pop ‎– SP 710
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Pagan Angel And A Borrowed Car 4:32
A2 White Tooth Man 3:57
A3 Lovesong Of The Buzzard 4:26
A4 Carousel 4:02
A5 House By The Sea 4:21
A6 Innocent Bones 3:42
B1 Wolves (Song Of The Shepherd's Dog) 4:57
B2 Resurrection Fern 4:49
B3 Boy With A Coin 4:05
B4 The Devil Never Sleeps 2:06
B5 Peace Beneath The City 4:45
B6 Flightless Bird, American Mouth 4:03

Companies, etc.



Special thanks to Kim and the girls, Howard Greynolds, Ted Harris, Jonathan Bradley, Troy Tague, and everyone at Sub Pop Records, Inland Empire Touring, Engine Studios, and Sterling Sound.

All songs written by Sam Beam (BMI)
©℗2007 Sub Pop Records

Includes a printed one-sided insert with lyrics, and a coupon for a free mp3 download of the entire album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 098787071016
  • Matrix / Runout (Engraved Side A): SP-710-A 15844.1(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Engraved Side B): SP-710-B 15844.2(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Sides): GOLDEN

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SPCD 710 Iron And Wine The Shepherd's Dog(CD, Album) Sub Pop SPCD 710 US 2007 Sell This Version
SP 710 Iron And Wine The Shepherd's Dog(Cass, Album, yel) Sub Pop SP 710 US 2017 Sell This Version
SPCD 710, SS15 Iron And Wine The Shepherd's Dog(CD, Album) Sub Pop, Beatball SPCD 710, SS15 South Korea 2007 Sell This Version
256497669, TRANS059 Iron And Wine The Shepherd's Dog(CD, Album) Sub Pop, Transgressive Records 256497669, TRANS059 UK 2007 Sell This Version
none Iron And Wine The Shepherd's Dog(12xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 320) Sub Pop none UK & Europe 2016