Isaac Hayes Movement / Isaac Hayes ‎– Four Tracks From Isaac Hayes

ABC Records ‎– ABE 12007
+ Fours
Vinyl, 12", Compilation, EP, 45 RPM


A1 Isaac Hayes Movement Disco Connection 6:14
A2 Isaac Hayes Chocolate Chip 5:30
B1 Isaac Hayes Juicy Fruit (Disco Freak) 3:46
B2 Isaac Hayes Groove-A-Thon 9:48

Companies, etc.



Sleeve Printed And Made In England By James Upton Ltd.

A1: Taken from the ABC LP "Disco Connection" - ABCL 5173
℗ 1975 Hot Buttered Soul Recording Co. Inc.

A2: Taken from the ABC LP "Chocolate Chip" - ABCL 5129
℗ 1975 ABC Records Inc.

B1: Taken from the ABC LP "Juicy Fruit" - ABCL 5185
℗ 1976 Hot Buttered Soul Recording Co. Inc.

B2: Taken from the ABC LP "Groove-A-Thon" - ABCL 5155
℗ 1976 Hot Buttered Soul Recording Co. Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ABE 12007A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ABE 12007B



Add Review



February 23, 2014
Just two important points here:
1. The 12" single is/was a bulk standard CBS pressing from Aylesbury James Upton were printers not record pressers so the made by bit needs to be removed as it refers to the sleeve and not as implied the disc. Upton's did a lot of album sleeve manufacturing for Polydor UK.

2. What an absolute gaff this 12" is sadly some idiot did not do their homework at Anchor/ABC and foolishly ordered up the single tape for Juicy Fruit (Disco Freek) and used the A side edit for the mastering! The full length album track tape should have been ordered up and shipped to the studio for cutting. Otherwise this 7th title in the ABC + Fours series would have been faultless. An needless and pointless lack of knowledge and stupidity.
Thank goodness Juicy Fruit came out elsewhere on a 12" single in it's full length masterpiece of a mix that it is.
shame this one title is so spoilt and for no other reason than pig-ignorance of the artist and his work and doing a task properly.