Itamar Assumpção ‎– Às Próprias Custas S.A.

Isca ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Album, Red Vinyl

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Negra Melodia
Written-By – Jards Macale*, Waly Salomão
A2 Você Está Sumindo
Written-By – Geraldo Pereira, Jorge de Castro
A3 Vide Verso Meu Endereço
Written-By – Adoniran Barbosa
A4 Fico Louco
Written-By – Itamar Assumpção
A5 Noite De Terror
Written-By – Getúlio Côrtes
A6 Oh! Maldição
Written-By – Arrigo Barnabé, Paulo Barnabé
B1 Amanticida
Written-By – Itamar Assumpção, Marta Rosa Amoroso
B2 Batuque
Written-By – Itamar Assumpção
B3 Peço Perdão
Written-By – Itamar Assumpção
B4 Que Barato
Written-By – Itamar Assumpção
B5 Denúncia Dos Santos Silva Beleléu
Written-By – Itamar Assumpção

Companies, etc.



This is the second independent / self-released album by Itamar Assumpção & Banda Isca de Polícia, released in 1983. Recorded live in august of 1982 and pressed in vivid red vinyl, came up in a single sleeve cover, with a blue sheet inlay printed in white containing a libretto with songs narratives & lyrics at one side and a handwritten confessional statement about his "live capture" at the other side. On the back cover, also printed over a blue background, in handwritten notes Itamar describes his career as if starting from his birth in a vertiginous reading, way similar to his songwriting.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout - Etched): ISCA 526404558-A-2 ISCA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout - Etched): ISCB 526404558-B-2 ISCB

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All