JāFU* ‎– Add To Cart

Waveform Records ‎– WAV 12102-2
CD, Album


1 Spells 4:06
2 Lone Kimono 3:42
3 Escalation 3:51
4 Encountering Intruders 4:16
5 Don't Get Me Started 3:14
6 Burning On The Streets (Forest Strapon Mix) 4:38
7 Subways 3:45
8 Fish Headz 3:24
9 Click To Order 3:05
10 Alien Abduction 2:46
11 One Lined Face 4:16
12 For Grins 2:32
13 Pineal 3:14
14 Burdened 4:21
15 Yeasaw 3:23
16 Terminal 3:42
17 Surgery 4:08
18 Cast Out 3:40


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 89061 21022 0



Add Review



February 5, 2013
edited over 7 years ago

Before this day I did not really know what are truly comercial tracks. Nicely done Waveform, now I do. I got enchanted by the ''Cast Out'' looped on the main page of Waveform Records since the ''Add To Cart'' release and decided to get this album. I am not a big fan of Dubstep and mostly like them in such longue tracks as already mentioned ''Cast Out''. After listening through the album, I realised that the rest of the tracks differ from the one which made me buy it. Only ''Lone Kimono'' and ''Cast Out'' are actually ''chilled out dubstep'' as Waveform described their release and the rest is simply Dubstep, as described here on Discogs, or I would risk a claim that sometimes it becomes experimental dubstep or minimalism. All in all I can not complain, because that what this album was probably meant to be. Althought I think it lacks diversity as the dubs are quite similar in some tracks and I sometimes had a feeling of forced drops that wouldn't fit in the particular song or moment. Not being a fan of dubstep or typically dub based songs I have found, except ''Lone Kimono'' and ''Cast Out'' several tracks that I might listen to sometime again, while not being in my range of favourite genres, like ''Escalation''. I think ''Add To Cart'' deserves a 3/5 mostly because of the lack of diversity and being quite monotonic. Just for everyone that want to buy this CD because of the skillfuly done and used by Waveform purely comercial track, then I would really recommed to listen to at least couple of more samples from ''Add to Cart'' before adding it to you cart.